Eline Awouters's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eline’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Digital communications officer
  • Masters in Linguistics and Literature, Masters in Journalism
  • From Opglabbeek, Flanders, Belgium
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Belgian living in Brussels. Always torn between having a steady life with a good job or just taking off and starting my own hippie hostel in the depths of some kind of forest on the other side of the world. For now, I'm still doing the first.

*Some weekends I'm out of town visiting my family, hence the "maybe accepting guests". Just send me a request and I'll tell you if I'm around or not*

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My favourite thing in the world is meeting new people.

Interests

  • culture
  • literature
  • festivals
  • music
  • travel

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: 50's, 60's, 70's, 80's. I'm a little bit stuck in the past. I still buy records and I would love have been on Woodstock '69. I do listen to new bands, but they have to be a little bit authentic.

I think Paul Simon is the best songwriter in the world and I am a big Eurovision Song Contest fan. I guess you can call my taste of music "eclectic".

I loooove going to concerts and festivals and spend way too much money on them.

"No country for old men" is my favourite movie.

I mostly read Flemish and Dutch literary classics, since I've studied Dutch literature and linguistics.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living in Spain for a semester and moving to Brussels, which meant going to live by myself at 23. That's pretty young these days.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Kindness and enthousiasm. I come from Limburg, the area where the nicest Belgians live, sooo...

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Eline’s full profile.

My Groups