Elisa's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elisa’s full profile.

Overview

  • 61 references 41 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Latvian; learning German, Russian
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Teacher
  • B.Hlth.Sci, B.Ed.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Meeting new people

ABOUT ME

I’m striving to better myself each day. Sometimes it’s better, sometimes it’s just striving.

PHILOSOPHY

People need people. Without them we become unhappy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've traveled and stayed in a few places, met some people and hosted some!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Since I always try to travel on a very low budget, members of couchsurfing have helped me in that a great deal. Not to mention how interesting and diverse it makes any trip anywhere. And I think just meeting the locals or travelers who share the same passion (travel) is a time well spent.

Interests

Ships, sails & puppy dog tails.

Honestly though I can't swim, but that's irrevelant to sailing, that is until I fall into water. Then that's a bit unfortunate. Otherwise the world is all about overcoming fears.

Besides that even though I love movies I'm not really a TV person. I enjoy outdoors, have a passion for climbing, hiking (and have a fear of heights), budget travelling and collecting postcards & letters.

Music, Movies, and Books

Currently reading what I talk about when I talk about running by H. Murakami.

Regarding movies I have a wide range of favourites and when it's like that it's hard to choose which to list, but most recently I've watched and liked was Coffee in Berlin (Oh boy).

Music is always fun when you can sing along and it's great whenever a piece of jazz or piano can shut me up and make me listen.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I’ve jumped off a cliff in Bosnia into a raging river. I overcame my fear of heights and drowning for a split second. I still can’t swim and I’m still afraid of heights but I did it for just that single moment to always remember.

Teach, Learn, Share

If by chance someone's interested then I can teach something of chemistry and languages (which I know).
I can also teach how to fold origami, more specifically the Flapping Bird.
And I'd love to learn more languages and strengthen the one's I already know.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share stories, songs and food if I have any on me. I've also given books and magazines if I've finished reading them on the road. I'm happy to leave a drawing behind of the person or the environment for a memory keepsake. It's much more personal than a picture because it takes time and holds emotion of the moment.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Japan, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Poland, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Latvia

Join Couchsurfing to see Elisa’s full profile.

My Groups