Elisabeth Ferstl's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elisabeth’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Sign Language - Italian, Spanish
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • I am currently studying to become a teacher of English, G...
  • Gratuated from high school and currently study at Univers...
  • From Leoben, Austria
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi Guys!!
My name is Elisabeth and I am a 20-years-old student in Graz, Austria. Friends and family consider me a very open minded person who loves travelling, doing all kinds of sports, interacting with poeple, reading and learning languages as I study in the fields of German and English. I always seek to broaden my horizon and seize every possible opportunity to try out new things, for example Yoga and different dancing styles such as Bachata.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As already mentioned, I love travelling and by meeting up with locals the experience of the journey deepens by a vast extent. Being with someone who is not a tourist in the country enables you to gain a totally different perspective on the country/ city/town. By interacting we can all learn sooo much and thats what travelling is all about. I am looking forward to hosting and to hopefully being hosted so that I can get to know a variety of people and communicate with them.

Interests

SALSA!! I spend 3-4 evenings dancing Salsa in my current place of residence, Graz.
Besides dancing I love to go for a run, hike in the nearby mountains, meet friends for lunch/dinner or other sports activity such as volleyball, squash. If the weather is nice I relish being at the local park reading a capitvating book.
As spending time with youngsters and children is very fulfilling, I work as a private teacher helping students in English and German and also teach infants of 3-6 to learn how to swim.

  • books
  • dancing
  • salsa dancing
  • bachata
  • yoga
  • running
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • sports
  • racquetball
  • volleyball
  • swimming
  • teaching
  • languages
  • mountains
  • squash

Music, Movies, and Books

R&B, Pop, Rock, Reagge I love to get to know different artists and like listening to people playing instruments.
Harry Potter for me is definitely the most amazing series of book existing out there. I have read them all several time. Other authors I enjoy reading books from are John Green, Susan Elizabeth Phillips, Stephenie Meyer, Cecilia Ahern, Jonas Jonasson and David Safier.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Bungy Jumping!
Been on Safari in Tansania!
Gone on the Camino to Santiago!

What I Can Share with Hosts

If there is the interest I would take poeple I host for a night of Salsa dancing!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Cambodia, Denmark, Dominican Republic, England, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Spain, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Tunisia, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria

Join Couchsurfing to see Elisabeth’s full profile. It’s free!