Elisabeth Fleseland's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elisabeth’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian Bokmål; learning German
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Norwegian Trekking Association
  • Bachelor's in Tourism and Management
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

WORK AND STUDIES
I'm a 22 year old woman with a Bachelor's in Tourism and Management, with focus on marketing. I am currently working for the Norwegian Trekking Association as a trainee.
I had a semester abroad studying as an Erasmus student in Lancaster, UK at the University of Cumbria.
I have been so fortunate as to work for The International Office at Telemark University College for 1,5 years during my studies. Here I was a coordinator for the 90 international students, and had a great time getting to know so many different people from different cultures.

ABOUT ME
I am very outgoing, a bit geeky, and referred to as a firework by my friends and family. I love travelling, and have chosen to educate myself within that sector due to a burning desire to give others the perfect travelling experience.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I fell in love with the social part of hostels while interrailing in Europe during the summer of 2013. Now I wish to try out a new experience by meeting people through couchsurfing. The idea has long intrigued me, even before the interrail, and now I have finally found my way to Couchsurfing.

Interests

Travelling, beaches, Harry Potter, skiing poorly, food, wine, Disney, reading, Superman, learning the entire "Nightmare Before Christmas" by heart, movies in general (was in the board of a filmclub for a year), volunteering, work on my evil laughter, and shopping.

  • singing
  • dining
  • wine
  • shopping
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • backpacking
  • skiing
  • study abroad
  • tourism
  • volunteering
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Harry Potter series, Beauty and the Beast, Lilo and Stitch (I am a child at heart).
I have a very varied taste in music, all depending on my mood. It can be everything from my favourite song "The Longer I Run" by Peter Bradley Adams, to the soundtrack of How To Train Your Dragon, or country, dubstep, rock or heavy metal.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Ran through most of Venice with my best friend with a 15 kg backpack in 4 hours, before catching a train to Verona.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Positive attitude, useless facts, poor singing voice (might even be tone-deaf).

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Poland, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Norway, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Elisabeth’s full profile. It’s free!