Elisabeth  Roussy's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 6% response rate
  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elisabeth ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 17 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Student
  • Social worker and delinquency intervention
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi everybody!

I'm new on couch surfing, I'm trying it for the first time for the trip of my life! Originaly from Québec in Canada, I've been staying in Marseille for four months now for my studies. I'm after going on a trip in all Europe! (Well, a lot of country in Europe, I don't have time to do all of them, unfortunatelly...)

I'm not in Quebec City from Febuary to October, so I can't host anybody for this period, sorry! Maybe after, who knows ;)

I really enjoy meeting new people, learning about different culture, having conversation about anything, really! I'm a really easy going kind of person, so I just live day after day, not wondering about tomorrow. Travelling is a way for me to learn about different country, different cultures, but also, and mostly, to learn about me; my limits, what I like, what I want to do of my life and all of this stuff.

I really like music. I've been playing guitar for 8 years now and I really enjoy singing. It's kind of a deliverance for me! I also like sports, I've been playing volley-ball for 6 years now and I started CrossFit 2 years ago; my new passion.

I hope to meet a lot of people, thanks to couch surfing, and to share a drink and a talk with you! :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing is a really great way for me to travel at a low cost, meet new person and learn about different city and culture. I really want to grow up mentally (because physically, I can't anymore) with this trip and everything that you can teach me is very welcomed!
It's my dream coming true a little bit more every day!!

Interests

  • books
  • wine
  • crossfit
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • sports

Music, Movies, and Books

Music - Alexandre Poulin, Emile Bilodeau (Quebec artists), latino song (trying to learn spanish with this...), and really, everything
Books - Stephen King, Mary Higging Clark, Patrick Sénégal (Still Quebec writer)
Movies - Horror movie, and still everything

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've been doing WWOOFing for three weeks in August 2018 in Ireland and it was AMAZING!! Just living there, working in a wonderfull garden, meeting locals, sharing with other wwoofers... I had a really great time and so much nice memories!

I've been skydiving last summer (2017)! One of the most beautiful experience I've done, certainly something to do again and if you ever doubt about doing this, I tell you, do it!

I've also been planning on doing a walk of 300 km through Quebec. It's harder that it sound, take a lot of mental habilities and preparation. We achieve, me and the person I was doing it with, to do the half of it, but still a wonderfull experience!

Teach, Learn, Share

I could make you some dish of my country, like poutine if you want!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Just some conversation and some exchanges about our both country. I really want to learn the most things I can before going back to Quebec and I think couch surfing is one of the most fun, practice and wonderfull way to do it!

Countries I’ve Visited

Cuba, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Elisabeth ’s full profile.

My Groups