Elise Pupier's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 97% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elise’s full profile.

Overview

  • 13 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Portuguese
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Data scientist
  • Master in applied statistics
  • From Lyon, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I don't often travel but I love meeting foreign people and learning about other's cultures.
About hobbies, I like practicing lots of sports, and as scout organising activities for children and going to nature :)
I also like kiwi juice and juggling with bolas.

Je ne voyage pas beaucoup mais j'adore rencontrer des personnes d'autres pays et d'autres cultures.
Côté loisirs, j'aime faire pas mal de sports, et comme scoute faire de l'animation et la nature :)
J'aime aussi le jus de kiwi et jongler avec des bolas.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Of course to meet new people, and have a good time with nice people ;)
I'm convinced that it is the best way to travel.

Bien sûr pour rencontrer des nouvelles personnes et passer un bon moment avec des gens sympa ;)
Je suis convaincue que c'est la meilleure manière de voyager.

Interests

About sports, I practice futsal about once a week, and enjoy doing my daily trips by bike.

I'm involved in scoutism, I take part in a project to propose scoutism to youngs from Marseille suburbs.
I'm also volunteer in the organization Data for Good.

  • running
  • cycling
  • football
  • slackline
  • scouting

Music, Movies, and Books

Music : I like about all styles (even if metal is still hard for me), I mostly like discovering new artists.

Movies : My favorite movie remains Into the wild, and I also enjoy some comedies or "auteur films", for example Life is beautiful or Louis de Funès' films.

Books : I don't read as much as when I was young and fan of Harry Potter, but I sometimes read some novels.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I'm not a great cook, but I've ever made calissons, a typical pastry from Aix-en-Provence.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I have 2 bikes and I can lend one.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, England, Germany, Poland, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Join Couchsurfing to see Elise’s full profile.