Eliza Leusink's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eliza’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Working at a kindergarten, being a student and maintain m...
  • Current study: Associate Degree Pedagogisch Educatief Pro...
  • From Breda, North Brabant, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, I decided to take a gap year before starting a new study. I left home for Australia on February 25th 2018 for a year. The first 7 months I've been an Au Pair for a hostfamily in Sydney...unfortunately I underestimated the "sunny" winter weather in Sydney, but I had an amazing time and made beautiful friendships hahaha. In October 2018 my travel adventure though Australia finally began!
In my last month I decided to go to Bali for 3 weeks to relax and explore what Bali/other islands have to offer.
March 14th I flew to Singapore to meet a Singaporean friend. We met in my last month in Melbourne/Australia.
4 weeks in Malaysia and had to go back to Singapore and sticked around for an other 2 weeks.
The whole 30 day visa in Thailand and visited someone I met before in Malaysia and crossed people again who I met on the road in Thailand.
The whole 30 day visa in Cambodia and visited a friend I met in Melbourne/Australia, met lovely new people and met again buddies I met before in Thailand, Singapore and on the road in Cambodia.
Amazing to meet people (during your travels) and meet again somewhere else.
~I definitely want to visit a few travel friends in their homecountry!💛
Now I came back to Thailand to get my flight on Saturday the 6th of July 2019.
Then after 497 days abroad I have finished this journey and will be back home 💕🤗

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Soo I'm on Couchsurfing mainly to get in contact with local people and a place to stay (if needed) is always nice as well hihi. I love to meet new people, international or local and exchange experiences, memories, culture and food. I think this is a great way to give my time in an other country more value than when I explore it on my own as a tourist who only does and experiences "the usual". It's my first time using Couchsurfing for real...eventhough I made my account in 2016 lol.

Once I'm back home and have my own place, I may will welcome Couchsurfers in the future!

Interests

  • culture
  • theater
  • concerts
  • music festivals
  • dancing
  • music
  • cycling
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • road trips
  • beaches
  • food
  • adventure
  • reading books
  • meeting people
  • waterfalls
  • learning new things
  • exploring
  • comedy
  • meeting new people
  • good conversations
  • having a laugh
  • nature walks
  • walking tours
  • city trips
  • food and drinks
  • having a drink
  • try new things
  • dancing salsa
  • do new things
  • aussie slang
  • try to surf
  • try to do yoga

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm into different music genres. For dancing in the late hours I prefer RnB/HipHop/Reggaeton/Latin/Kizomba/Dancehall/Afrobeats. But my music taste reaches from these genres to Pop, EDM: mainly house, deep house, electro, future garage, tropical, chillhop etc. but also some hardstyle, trance, dirty Dutch, techno, DnB and the commercial Big Room. Soft rock, Alternative, Indie pop/rock, acoustic, reggae, instrumental, jazz, soul, oldschool, I even appreciate Classical music. And I like to discover new types of music. I met a few Brazilians....some Baile Funk can be fun haha.

Movies....I'm the worst in choosing a movie on Netflix hahaha. I'm just not a fan of horror...

Books....Lately I like thrillers/crime. Based on true stories interest me always as wel or psychological. A nice chick flick, comedy reads always good as too.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Same as in picking a Netflix movie, making choices are hard for me.

-When I was 9 years old we visited China, the country where I originally come from. I'm adopted since I was 15 months old. I grew up happily as a Dutchie in The Netherlands :)
-Three week holiday on the back of my fathers Harley Davidson. Kroatia, Italy, Spain, through the Alps back to home.
-My 3 month internship in Suriname.

I can tell you more about it when we get in contact for real ofcourse!!

Teach, Learn, Share

Dank je wel = Thank you, in Dutch ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

The only thing I know of what I can share with hosts for sure, are memories and the songs which are always stuck in my head haha.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Denmark, England, France, French Guiana, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, Malta, Norway, Poland, Singapore, Spain, Suriname, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Netherlands, Suriname

Join Couchsurfing to see Eliza’s full profile.

My Groups