Liz Ball's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 80% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Liz’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Social science researcher
  • BA in Psychology from Auburn University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, I'm Liz!
My partner and I have three dogs, and we have a spare bedroom that we'd be happy to host travelers in! (We are both fully vaccinated for COVID-19!)
I marked "accepting guests" because 95% of the time we'll be available, but caveat is that there may be times we're out of town!
My partner Alan is really into rock climbing, and I'm recently getting into hiking. I recently revived my CS profile because Alan fell deep into a YouTube hole about van living and wanted to offer our guest bedroom as a place for people to stay for a few nights. Then I remembered about CS!
We're happy to host and hang out if you like, or just offer a place to sleep and shower and give you space if you prefer that.
We hope to do some more traveling ourselves and will potentially look to CS for that!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We have a spare bedroom and enjoy meeting new people!

Interests

Dogs, psychology (especially decision making), nice people, nature, water (beaches, lakes, rivers)

  • dogs
  • walking
  • hiking
  • psychology
  • beaches
  • parks
  • lakes
  • waterfalls

Music, Movies, and Books

Recent music love is AJR. Before this, I was in a huge Andy Grammer phase.

Very into science fiction books and TV shows/movies recently. And I will always have a place in my heart for Parks and Rec!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Saw Mt. Etna erupt while sitting in an ancient Greek Theater in Taormina, Sicily, Italy watching the world premiere of How to Train Your Dragon 2 (audio in Italian, no English subtitles...) at the annual Taormina Film Festival. The varying levels of history was very surreal.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Conversation, walking/hiking path recommendations, lots of attention from the dogs if you're into it.

Countries I’ve Visited

Italy, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Liz’s full profile.