Elle Telford's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elle’s full profile.

Overview

  • 24 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Hindi
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Community development
  • Bachelor of Arts, Graduate Certificate of Development Pra...
  • From Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Elle. 28-years-old. Love traveling. I also love that my profile has barely been updated over the past 9 years of being on this site. I just change my age and the hobbies a little from time to time!

Ultimately found out that every moment should be appreciated. I like saying 'yes' to as many opportunities as possible throughout my day.

My most recent travel to Lucknow, India to work for social enterprise Pollinate Energy. Currently back in Australia and am keen to meet up with travellers and locals.

I'm a fan of yoga, music (from instrumental hip-hop and funk rock to house to Hindi music), learning language, sustainability and resilience, travel, reading and socialising.

To say I love languages would probably be a massive understatement. Although I can only really speak German and a little Hindi and English, loads other languages and cultures fascinate me. Keen to meet up to practice!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The whole concept of trusting strangers to let you into their lives is pretty cool.

Interests

Travelling, languages, philosophy, partying, yoga, deep conversations, meditation, cooking, photography, the environment, sleeping in, music festivals.

  • photography
  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • environment
  • cooking
  • cocktails
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • partying
  • clubbing
  • traveling
  • music
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Love deep/tech house, so that... but all sorts really... Seekae, Sufjan Stevens, Gramatik, Zhu, Gorgon City, Disclosure, Flume, the XX, Beach House, Tame Impala, Bon Iver, Foals, Grizzly Bear, Grammatik, RJD2, Ratatat, Crystle Castles, The Cure, Depeche Mode, Foster the People, jazzy funk hop electronic something..

Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas, Synecdoche in New York, Silence of the Lambs, Amelie, Goodbye Lenin, The Edukators...

Tibetan Book of Living and Dying, Autobiography of a Yogi, Postcapitalism, The Art of Clear Thinking, Mudras

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Being swarmed by little Indian kids in an Indian slum, all yelling 'Aunty, aunty!' and throwing their arms around me.

A party in Berlin in a falling down castle thingy with acrobats and an open mic and artwork everywhere.

Seeing Angela Merkel speak while hungover, wearing the same clothes from the night before.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: how to travel India as a woman by yourself, how to meditate, basic yoga, basic German, excellent English, how to make sweet potato roti, how to make most cocktails, how to make a zine, bad Australian accents...

Learn: I want to learn languages, acroyoga, how to make music

Share: good tunes, weird travel stories, comfortable silences

What I Can Share with Hosts

Experiences :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hong Kong, India, Italy, Liechtenstein, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, India

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Elle’s full profile.

My Groups