Luís Moura's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 33% response rate
  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Luís’s full profile.

Overview

  • 31 references 26 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Portuguese; learning English, French, Italian, Spanish
  • 50, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • Informal culture - Grandparents
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Informal Global Social Network

ABOUT ME

I'm a single man, who believes in the human kindness and welfare... well, I could say I believe in miracles!... and I try to see them happen every day!...

PHILOSOPHY

"Know yourself" - Socrates
"Not deny the unknown" - Unknoun :)
"Leave the world a little better than you found it" - Baden Powell
"try to be the change you would like to see happening" - Ghandi

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

It is a real pleasure sharing my space with people.... That's the only way that makes me sense to use it!...

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Couchsurfing is giving me opportunity to share and learn more about other people, other cultures, other places and (more important maybe) about me!...

Interests

Hiking; hitchhiking; Trecking; Camping; Sailing; Diving; Swimming; Dancing; Traveling

Diferent cultures;

Trad Dance and Music

Music, Movies, and Books

World music.
Epic movies.
knowledge books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My first trip, with a friend, when I was 16 years old, in France, during two months, hitchhiking, and working for traveling... Unforgettable!...

"El camino" - the portugese one - 240km - 8 days, walking alone...

Interrail /2014 - 22 days - 20 cyties - 12 countries - 7 capitals

Latin America "Top - Down" / 2016/2017 - Cuba; Mexico; Belize; Guatemala; Ecuador; Peru; Chile; Argntina (Ushuaia) - two mounths traveling

Galapagos (Ecuador) / 2018 - Where the strangers are humans...

Teach, Learn, Share

Local culture (popular/tradicional/informal - live styles)
I can teach some traditional (local and european) dances.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share tradicional music and dances...

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Ecuador, France, Germany, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mozambique, Portugal

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    5 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Luís’s full profile.

My Groups