Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabriel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 53 References 45 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Japanese
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Traveling Australia
  • The life
  • From Québec
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Traveling Australia (Currently somewhere between Adelaide and Darwin)

ABOUT ME

I can't describe myself in only a few lines because I'm an open person that likes to discover all that people can offer so my opinions & attitude change with time. One thing is sure, I'm very social & I like sharing with others, whether it be life experiences, anecdotes, music, films, etc.

I love music even though I don't have the talent to play. My schedule is built often around festivals & shows that I want to see. I pass lots of time reading, mostly fiction & Manga but also bio, history or philisophical books.

I also bike a lot. In fact my bicycle is my most precious possession. When things aren't going well I'll take a bike ride & everything is better. After having hosted many Couchsurfers, I hope to be able to travel by bike & often have a roof over my head thanks to this marvelous website.

The first reason I register to this website is because I like showing my city to people from other countries & cultures. They are all welcome in my home & it's my pleasure to show you all that Quebec has to offer!

PHILOSOPHY

The only revolution possible is to try to improve ourselves every day & hope that others do the same. The world will be a better place.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I like to show my city to as many people as possible & at the same time get to know people who like travelling & sharing their culture.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have hosted lots of people so far & I find the experience a positive one in all ways. I used couchsurfing to travel in Canada by bicycle and I want to use it now in Australia and around. With each CS experience I learn a lot of things that help me evolve. Thats the primary reason that motivates me to host travellers.

Interests

Biking, reading, hikking, music. I'm interested a bit in lots of things.

  • culture
  • books
  • festivals
  • beer
  • drinking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • skydiving
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

I've seen over a thousand movies, listened to even more musical groups, & read a few hundred books. I can never figure out my preferences cause they develop as I go & discover a new style. Here are some of my preferences

Films – October, The dog who stopped the war (La guerre des tuques), V for Vendetta, Across the universe, American Pie, Star Wars.

Books title in french (author) ; 99 Franc(Frédéric de beigbeder), Ensemble c'est tous(Anna Gavalda), Le soldat chaman (Robin Hobb), Donjon de Nalheubeuk (John Lang), Le parfum (Patrick Süskind), L'étranger (Albert Camus)

Music; Green Day, Guérilla Poubelle, Keny Arkana, Grand corps malade, Toquiwa, Les cowboys Fringants, Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros, Daft punk, Infected Mushroom, Pink Floyd and all good music! ;o)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I saw many sea and sunset and it's always amazing! ;)

Also; I do some skydiving, I saw Rogers Wather; The Wall and Rammstein live in Québec. Hikking on the Mont-Albert in Gaspésie, Ha ling peak in Canmore, The Grampians in Victoria and many other montain. Cross more than the half of Canada by bike! Surf, dive in the greater reef on the aussie east cost and drink some of the best coffe in Melbourne.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some french if you want and speak a bit about politic and history of Quebec and Canada. I Can speak you about my travel and share a beer! Show you some great board game. I can also give advice on how to plane a bycicle tour for a few week or month but I'm not so good in the mechanic, I need to learn more.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Story, beer, experience!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, Hong Kong, Mexico, Singapore, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabriel’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups