Elsa Ceballos's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 8 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elsa’s full profile.

Overview

  • 95 references 82 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 59, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Clinical Social Worker
  • PHD in Psychology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
Continue enjoying the CS community. PLEASE DO NOT SEND LAST MINUTE REQUEST, I am very busy and sometimes I can not check my CS mails .
I will appreciate if request are sent with at least 1 week prior to your arrival. Please take time to read my profile , CS is a community not a hotel that you just book. I love to meet new and interesting people. I have been hosting international students for over 25 years and hosting CS for 11 years. We are a fun family that love to eat good food and drink a good bottle of wine with great conversation.
If you are only looking for a place to crash without a minimum courtesy to the CS community , do not contact me.

ABOUT ME

I am a 59 year old Latina. I live with my youngest daughter and lodgers from Airbnb and furnish finders. I love to enjoy my life, every minute counts and is important. I do have fun with simple things like having coffee in my garden, dinner with my friends at home, but I love traveling and going out too.
We have a dog and a cat, they are adorable.

PHILOSOPHY

I am very liberal and respectful of other people's life and cultural background. There is not room for RACISM, HOMOPHOBIA or any kind of discrimination or judgement against others in my house.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCH SURFING

I will be happy to offer my couch or a private bedroom if I do not have lodgers at the time. Happy to share delicious food, great coffee, wine and conversations.

COUCH SURFING EXPERIENCE

Yes!!! , not much since I usually host more than being a guest but the few times I have couch surf it has been awesome.

Interests

Traveling, cooking, wine tasting, meeting new people from around the world and learning about different cultures. Just having fun!!!

  • dogs
  • theater
  • festivals
  • dining
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • wine tasting
  • board games
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • art
  • good conversations

Music, Movies, and Books

I love foreign movies and my taste for music is pretty open: Jazz, Classical, Opera, Latin pop and so on. I do not like some of the new music with vulgarity but beside that I consider myself very open to listen to any kind of music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Backpacking in Europe, going to Machipuchu and just traveling around the world for fun!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to share good conversations and learn from others; I strongly believe that I can learn something new every day while meeting interesting people in our beautiful world.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My house, food, wine , help planning their visit and how to see a lot and save money, great conversation

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Panama, Peru, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Dominican Republic, Spain, United States

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Elsa’s full profile.

My Groups