Emanuela Rose's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emanuela’s full profile.


  • 121 references 58 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning Arabic (Tunisia), Calabrian (South Italian), French, Spanish
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Refugees/Human rights
  • No education listed
  • From Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


*** I’m travelling at the moment

Make positive contributions to the world. Do no harm. Practice yoga and mindfulness. Smile more. Eat chilli. Chase my tail until I run out of power.


I love Chilli!! I am culturally adventurous. I come from a mixed Italian and Sri Lankan background, but I was born and raised in Melbourne.

I crave community, that's why I love couchsurfing!

I constantly get lost but I’m good at asking for help


Μοναχός σου χόρευε, κι' όσο θέλεις πήδα
Dance by yourself and you can jump as much as you want (Greek proverb)


May all beings be happy...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I couch surfed around India, Sri Lanka, Europe, South America, Africa, and Turkey,. I loved to share and exchange experiences, cultures, food, laughs through Couchsurfing.

I can't wait to start hosting again when I go home, its good karma for all the hospitality i have received whilst traveling!

I've hosted a couple of big CS parties in Melbourne!


I've couch surfed a lot in my travels, through CS and informally!!
I had great experiences so far...

INDIA: Mumbai, Pune, Goa, Varkala, Madurai, Chennai, Auroville

SRI LANKA: Colombo, Seeduwa, Kandy, Arugam Bay

ITALY: Rome, Abruzzo, Sicily, Napoli

ARGENTINA: El Bolson, Bariloche, San Martin de los Andes, Neuquin,

BOLIVIA: Sucre, La Paz

PERU: Cusco

COLOMBIA: Medellín

MEXICO: Cancún, Puerto Morelos, Playa de Carmen, Tulum, Mexico City


TANZANIA: Dar e Salaam, Arusha, Moshi

KENYA: Nairobi, Diani beach, Kisumu

UGANDA: Kampala

GREECE: Paros, Mykonos, Athens, Agios Vasilios, Athens again, Kyparissia, Patras, Thessaloniki, Halkidiki

TURKEY: Istanbul, Izmir, Denizli, Marmaris, Fethiye


TUNISIA: Tunis, Douz, Kairouan


I love cooking, WINE, baking sweets, I love all types of music. Especially Blues and Roots, Hip Hop, Reggae, Latin and Afrobeats. I love animals, i am an long time Vegaquarian (Vegetarian plus occasionally fish)


Foodie, Drawing, Vegemite, Art, Traveling, jewelery, arts and crafts generally, ganster movies, Yoga, Vipassana, Dancing badly, Vegetarian food, Getting lost and wandering aimlessly, languages, whistling, playing cards

  • animals
  • arts
  • dancing
  • animal welfare
  • dining
  • wine
  • yoga
  • partying
  • crafts
  • movies
  • traveling
  • billiards
  • drawing
  • music
  • blues
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Godfather (all), Scarface,The long kiss goodnight, Casino, Delirious/Raw, Big Night, Strictly Ballroom, Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter, Sopranos, OZ!!, Weeds, Lost, Willow, Big Night, Me You and Everyone We Know, Fried Green Tomatoes, Slum Dog Millionaire

Reggae, Motown, Classic Rock, Blues and roots, Drum n Bass, Dubstep, RnB, Hip Hop ... most music

Tracy Chapman, Macy Gray, Erika Bahdu, Bob Marley, Bob Dylan, Alanis Morrisette, Tijuana Cartel, Florence and the Machine, Coldplay, Rage Against the machine, Common, Deep Forest, Balkan Beatbox, Lauryn Hill, The Fugees, Salmonella Dub, Amy Wineface, Leonard Cohen, The Beatles, Girl Talk, Queen...


One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I flew a plane over the Serengeti. I worked in italy as a nanny with 4 children. I worked at the Winter Olympic Games in Vancouver.I have had fire shots in China. Observed noble silence for 10 days at a vipassana course (twice) Bungeejumped in Chang Mai. Parasailed in Malaysia. I've worked in immigration detention centres.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some yoga asanas

Share some cake - I’m a baby pastry chef 👩‍🍳

I am learning everything....

We can share our adventures....

What I Can Share with Hosts

I would love to share my adventures and a meal. Cooking, yoga, cake, Friendship and connections.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Bolivia, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Ecuador, England, France, Germany, Greece, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Kenya, Laos, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Nauru, Netherlands, Papua New Guinea, Peru, Rwanda, Singapore, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Italy

Old School Badges

  • 13 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Emanuela’s full profile.

My Groups