Logo orange

Emilie Martin

La teste de buch, France

Accepting Guests

Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emilie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 24 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • tourist...
  • fashion management / yoga teacher
  • From small village near Troyes, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

i just wanna enjoy life, feel on holiday everyday of my life to have enough time to visit everything and meet everyone ;-)

ABOUT ME

Traveling is for me living amazing experiences, meeting lots of great people and seeing different cultures and landscapes...but also learn about myself!
I lived in Paris during 6 years, in Ireland during a year and a half, in Spain during a year, in Canada and USA during few months, 7 months in Mallorca and three years nearby the ocean in the Bassin d'Arcachon, 3 months in Costa Rica and few others in usa

PHILOSOPHY

to exist is a gift...but to live is being thankful of existing

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN

I love Organizing parties with CS groups...
If I live somewhere, mi casa es tu casa! We can go visiting the area or go for a drink around...
Every time I travel, I meet couch surfers wherever I am.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I travelled with couchsurfing all around Spain...what an amazing experience! I met generous people I'm now still friends with. I visited south of France,Costa Rica,Thailand thanks to couchsurfing as well...had a great time there too! I met lots of people with couchsurfing; during parties, events, trips on the beach...I try to help, meet or host people as soon as I can!

Interests

traveling, yoga, reading, nature, hiking, cooking, movies, friends, family, children, ocean, BBQ, pic nics...life in general...and love above all!
and I just started to play the ukulele...but I need a teacher;-)

Music, Movies & Books

i love french movies, but i'm open minded and watch a bit anything...same for the music
i love reading and I always have a yoga book by my side!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

2 weeks of full time yoga in the montains in the middle of the jungle in caribean coast of Costa rica: yoga from 6am to 7pm in between monkeys, scorpions, buterflys and birds...PARADISE!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm curious and wanna see your way of living, wherever you are

Countries I've Visited

Costa Rica, Germany, Italy, Lithuania, Portugal, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Costa Rica, France, Ireland, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Emilie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile