Emily Glazer's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 86% response rate
  • Last login 12 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emily’s full profile.

Overview

  • 62 references 54 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English, French, Spanish
  • 74, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • home repair; health educator and Spanish English Interpreter
  • Masters in Social Work and Health Education
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Live life to the fullest

ABOUT ME

Karl was a computer programmer who now has his own home repair business; and Emily informs the public about health issues. We live in a diverse suburb bordering Washington, DC, where we enjoy hosting travelers and are active in our community. When we are on vacation, or traveling for business, we are always interested in meeting and getting to know people in that area.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We have been in Couchsurfing since 2011, but we have been members of Servas (another international host-traveler organization) for 35 years. We have enjoyed hosting travelers from many countries, and have had wonderful experiences traveling both in the US and abroad. We have been involved in many cultural exchange programs that promote peace, understanding, and social justice in our country and abroad.

Interests

We enjoy many outdoor activities including hiking and camping, canoeing and sailing, bicycling, flying a small plane, skiing and scuba diving. Other interests include: cooking and eating, photography and calligraphy, languages and bilingual education, folk music and hand-made crafts, and just having fun!

  • photography
  • education
  • cooking
  • crafts
  • flying
  • traveling
  • folk music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • canoeing
  • camping
  • scuba diving
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • calligraphy
  • teaching
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Folk and labor music

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sailed several times on a replica of an large 1812 sailing ship as a guest crew member in various parts of USA. Went to a traveling university and lived in many parts of the world.

Teach, Learn, Share

How to fix just about anything!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Take you out sailing for the day.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Czech Republic, Denmark, India, Japan, Kenya, Mexico

Old School Badges

  • 3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Emily’s full profile.

My Groups