Emma Hung's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emma’s full profile.

Overview

  • 31 references 20 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • World Traveler (formerly had a corporate job)
  • The Ohio State University
  • From USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

*Unfortunately I'm not able to host at the moment, but looking forward to in the future!

Hello, my name is Emma. I graduated from university with a BS and quit my corporate job of 3 yrs in 2017 to travel the world... and (somehow) have been traveling ever since! I've visited 45 countries and counting - including backpacking solo in Asia for years off and on, living in a van and roadtripping for a year in NZ and Australia, living in Canada for 8 months, and spending 15 months in Sri Lanka during covid. I have also been to 30+ US states and have driven cross-country a few times, checking out some national parks on the way.

The desire to travel has always been ingrained in me, as I grew up exploring different states and countries with my family. While traveling, I hope to continue to expose myself to unique opportunities and grow. I am creative, open-minded, adventurous, laid-back, and very active. I enjoy long hikes, walking or skateboarding to explore a new place, and running too. I try to join running and skating groups in whatever country I am in. I like dancing and music festivals. I enjoy meeting new people and hope to meet other like-minded individuals on my journey. I enjoy intellectual conversations about culture and life experiences and enjoy a good sense of humor. Let's learn from each other!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I believe that the best way to truly experience and understand a country is to fully immerse yourself in it. And that means meeting and living with locals. You learn so much more about their culture this way and it's a lot more fun and interesting!

Interests

  • music festivals
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • coffee
  • yoga
  • running
  • drawing
  • music
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • skateboarding
  • rock climbing
  • soccer
  • adventure travel
  • travel
  • biking
  • exploring
  • meeting new people
  • trying new things

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm a huge fan of music, and enjoy music festivals and concerts. Music is a universal language of sorts.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Once, in the jungles of Malaysia as a teenager, I was chased by a big pack of wild monkeys and ran barefoot into a thorn bush. Fun times.

Teach, Learn, Share

We can all learn things from each other, and likewise we can all teach each other things. Everyone's different life experiences have shaped them and made them who they are. I can teach you how to skateboard, draw, play guitar, cook, among other things

What I Can Share with Hosts

My stories, knowledge, experiences, and good company. I have a plethora of interesting/funny stories. I can also cook or teach you how to skateboard :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cambodia, Canada, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Mexico, Morocco, Myanmar, Netherlands, New Zealand, Philippines, Portugal, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, China, New Zealand, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Emma’s full profile.

My Groups