Emma Wallace's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emma’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Chinese, Italian
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • University student studying classical piano
  • University of Toronto
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Music and the arts are a very important part of my life! I'm currently studying as a pianist, but I also like to sing. I'm into all kinds of live music.

Also a fan of reading (always have to carry a few books with me, even if I'm backpacking), biking, coffee tasting (I work at a cafe with over 40 coffees and espressos), petting cute dogs, and taking afternoon naps outside. I love to dance! Take me dancing.

Casual photographer, drawer, theatre aficionado.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've done some Couchsurfing in Italy when I went backpacking for the first time a few years ago; it was an absolutely amazing time!! and I hope to do more. It's a great way to travel.

Interests

  • singing
  • dancing
  • jazz
  • piano
  • outdoor activities
  • canoeing
  • camping
  • history
  • lakes
  • theatre
  • film

Music, Movies, and Books

Love Dystopian novels, plays, fantasy, historical novels, basically anything I can get my hands on, when I have time during and between school semesters. Anyone read Infinite Jest?

I love most music. I love live music, I love recorded music, I love jamming and improvising.

Always down to watch a film! I'm a big fan of Rick and Morty, Sherlock, and the Netflix Cosmos documentary.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Gone overnight canoe camping in the wilderness of Canada, 50km away from any civilization, separated by an abundance of lakes and forests. Time seems to cease to exist or matter when one's out there.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Music?

I'm happy to help with household chores. Always excited to try new things!

Countries I’ve Visited

England, Italy, Netherlands, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Emma’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups