Ankur Aggarwal

Torino, Piemonte, Italy

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ankur’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Don't like to discuss work outside office
  • MBA, Aerospace Engineer (IIT/IIM)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To experience and appreciate the rich cultural diversity. Respect for religions and societies no matter how different and understand their unique viewpoints.


Jack of all trades Master of None... An avid collector of all useless and irrelevant information...

Started cooking once, but my stomach could not bear so much of torture so I eat out.
I intend to become an oenophile, but decided to become a drunk instead.

I have lived in 9 different states of the country and have traveled to almost all the states in India (except Andaman and Lakshwadeep).
Apart from that I have been to several places around the world (including a 3 month backpacking trip in Europe) Currently I am in China

You can find more about me in my blog


Enjoy the moment and have no regrets

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Its is nice to meet people with so diverse experience and background in one forum/meet... Am a big fan of CS.
Mostly I host last minute couches.


I don't think that apart from CS meets there can be any other place where u walk into a room full of complete strangers and walk out with half a dozen friends

Its fun making new friends, listening to their exciting stories. It always makes me want to break free and take a year break for a round the world tour. (which actually i am on)


blogging, travel, adventure, history, culture

Music, Movies, and Books

I am big movie buff and can watch even 3-4 movies back to back.
I do read a lot of books, but mostly its a random picking. Not a music person, but would like something in the background.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The best is yet to be experienced. I prefer hope and anticipation rather than remembering the past.

Teach, Learn, Share

all about India, Hindi and Indian culture.
Mythology, history and wars are another favorite. However i prefer to listen more than I talk.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Italy, Netherlands, Qatar, Singapore, Spain, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, China, France, India, Italy, South Korea

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Ankur’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups