Elsa Zacco's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elsa’s full profile.

Overview

  • 34 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning German
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • PhD student and singer
  • Work in progress..
  • From Reggio calabria
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Oh no! Not me! I never lost control..

ABOUT ME

I'm agreeable, self-ironic but very headstrongness too!
I lived in Milan, Birmingham, Tulum and Berlin, but I was born in Reggio Calabria (the southest city of Italy), so I'm fervent and hospitable like mediterranean people ;)
Music is by biggets passion. I sang in rock bands for 12 years now and I love to write my own music and lyrics.
I love novelties, I like changes, I adore diversities.

PHILOSOPHY

What will I do in one year? in one month?
I don't know.
What will it happen to me tomorrow?
I don't know.
How will this adventure finish?
I don't know.
I only know that it's going to be what I write every day in my life-book, and that nobody will ever deprive me of my freedom of thinking and expressing myself in the way I feel.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

It all started when I moved to Milan for my bachelor studies. At that time, CS Milan was a community with 7 people, and I was one of them. Now it counts 2000 and I can´t help feeling a little proud of myself ;)
Since then, I only experienced wonderful adventured with CS comminity and I hope to continue in this way.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

During the 5 years I lived in Milan I met so many travelers that I can´t count! But I do remember each of them, the great time we had together and the experiences we shared.
I started hosting when I moved to Birmingham and I truely enjoyed! I love dedicate my time to help my hosts feel confortable and relaxed when they are with me, and I hope this is the impression I gave them.
My best surfing experiences:
1. Budapest for the Sziget festival, where I had a very funny, nice host and I traveled with a great friend.
2. Lion, a very improvised journey with a van full of crazy people and good friends
3. Palma de Mallorca, where, dispite I had an hotel, I met the most friendly and helpful people.

Interests

My greatest loves are music, sciences and travels; I adore to sit on my home-town seaside to read a good book and taking my quiet time, but I do need my moments of explosion and I tend to get them on stage when I sing.

I´m deeply interested in everything different from me, because I´m curious and I appreciate very much any new way of looking at the world that I did not think about it before.

  • books
  • singing
  • festivals
  • music
  • surfing

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: 1984 (Orwell), The Count of Monte Cristo (Dumas), Alice's Adventures in Wonderland (Carroll), The end of the world and the wonderland (Murakami Haruki), Fahrenheit 451 (Bradbury).

Music: every genre of rock, expecially alternative, indi and nu metal.

Film:this is difficoult...ehmmm...I love cinema but I'm very critical too.

Old School Badges

  • 27 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Elsa’s full profile.

My Groups