Enrico Cordes's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Enrico’s full profile.

Overview

  • 36 references 32 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English, German; learning Spanish, Thai
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Student
  • B.Sc. International Business Management East Asia (emphas...
  • From Riedstadt, Hesse, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am 23 years old, open minded and enthusiastic. Currently I am studying International Business Management East Asia with emphasis on China.
Just moved back from Nanning city, the capital of Guangxi Province, to Germany. :D

I love to learn about new cultures and to talk to people from different cultures. I am especially interested in East and South East Asian cultures.

Further I am a very active person and I like to do all kinds of stuff.

I enjoy intersting talks over coffee, tea or beer. I would like to listen to your stories and view and share mine.

If you want to get more information about me, you can check
my Instagram: ennnnoooooo (Enrico Cordes)
my YouTube: Exploring China 探索中国

or just send me a message :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am at couchsurfing, because I think it is an awesome way to connect and exchange with people all around the world. Through meeting local people from different countries many cutural aspects can be exchanged, we can leran from each other quite a lot and have much fun together! In my opininon it is very interesting and important to learn how other people live and how they think and behave. I want to learn about the daily life, hobbys and traditions in other countries. Besides, I would be glad to share and tell other people about life in Germany.

Interests

International economics
Sports (calisthenics.. )
Having fun
Learning Chinese
Having good food
Learning about different cultures
Walking through cities
Drinking much coffee

  • politics
  • table tennis
  • languages
  • calisthenics
  • stock markets
  • international economics
  • trying different food
  • talk about culture

Music, Movies, and Books

I like to liste to all kinds of music. However, my long time favorite is German hip hop band K.I.Z, further I like to listen to "old-school" hip hop and house. Besides, while training, I like to listen to Techno&House, Rap and Rock.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Participating in Songkran ("water") festival with my Thai host family - absolutely great experience!

Teach, Learn, Share

- exchanging experiences
- learning about each others home countries in general
- learning the basics of the language
- having intersting experiences

What I Can Share with Hosts

- information about my home country, Germany
- I could teach some basic German language skills
- talking about different countries
- doing sports together, especially if you like weight training or calistenics

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, China, Czech Republic, France, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Mauritius, Netherlands, Poland, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Germany, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see Enrico’s full profile.