ercan ko's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see ercan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Turkish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Project Manager
  • Computer Engineer
  • From Istanbul, İstanbul, Turkey
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Funny,sometimes talkative. I m Ercan and 32 years old. I grew in Istanbul.(it ia really huge city and crowded) and in my working period i lived in several cities of Turkey. Now i live in Ankara.( but if you have a chance Izmir is quite good city)
I go to univercity in Istanbul and graduated from Computer Engineering.
I love running and swimming. I know judo but for years i didnt have any judo exercise.
About my social life i couldnt tell myself easily. I m really talkative but at the beginning i could behave a little shy. Hesitate to talk. But afterwards i can be a good listener or teller.
I like to see good places ,discover good locations and also find good local eating places by my own.( it is hard to find good places to eat but when it happens you fill better better of couse if the bother is agree with you.)
I am a wanderer with a heart for the World, the unknown, the unexpected. Always on the lookout for something new. Someone new. In this period I live for new experiences, crazy things, romantic adventures some tender, some wild. I behold the beauty of this life and eagerly take part in whatever it has to offer. And I also give it all I have. Being closely connected to nature I cherish in the wild. For me there is much more to life than hands can touch.

I'm funny, loony, abstinent and healthy. :)

I also like to sing. Sports make up a very big part too: swimming is my favorite along with free-running.Basketball is a long-time love as well. Dancing is an eternal favorite. I love theater and opera to watch.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to talk a lot and would love to get to know new people from all over the world.

As well I stop for every hitchhiker which crosses my way and offer them my couch, food and bath, if I can't drop then at their final destination. I'm running down some thousands per year with my car and so I get often hitchhikers. so I had already a bunch of CS-hosting-experiences, which aren't reported here.

Interests

Law,sideseeing,running,some sports.
Law is my favaorite. If you know the rules,the others cant beat you easily.
As sports i have some injuries thats why i must be carefull. Running is quite easy and enjoyfull.
My interests these days are mainly contemporary dance and everything that is connected to the subject of self-abandoning experiences. I want to learn, I want to develop.

Music, Movies, and Books

Mostly i like popular music,and dance musics. But i never say no to rock probably.
I like to read political books,historical books .nim fun of 2nd world war books. If you want to hear anternate hiatory "What If " is perfect. nBooks about political bacground of nineteenth-century-history is my favorite.
I like most of movies but the horror movies best for me.(now i m looking forwatlrd to watch "The Boy") my favorite movie is Pulp foction. About series i like Game od Thrones,How i meet your Mother and The Doctor House.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Fighting ants was really interesting. And when i was in a camp one time there was a really creepy noise.(maybe i can tell the story afterwards.)😄

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you a little Turkish and i can try to teach you how to prepare some healthy (or sometimes unhealthy) food. 
If you are interested i can show our some collections of me.
I like to "learn" about unique habits of my hosts and all the other people Iìll meet, like my cigar-affinity.
When i have got time i can show you around Ankara city and the nearby surroundings.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I consider myself a friendly, open-minded, always cheerful person who likes to meet new people and make valuable friendships. I love exploring new places, and as coming from a small town, I'm a really big fan of big cities; I'd love to live in London,NY or Hong Kong one day. I like guitars, music of any kind, people, beer, food, being outdoors, good conversations, concerts, languages etc.

Be calm. I try my best to help you. I m very talkative and open minded. You can have a great time by talking till midnight or exploring new places together.

You might noticed that i like to eat (a lot. ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Germany, Hungary, Netherlands, Norway, Romania

Countries I’ve Lived In

Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see ercan’s full profile. It’s free!