Eric Inglis's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 25% response rate
  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eric’s full profile.

Overview

  • 127 references 107 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Portuguese, Spanish, Turkish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Super Worker
  • Bachelor of agricultural science
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm only able to do one night hosts! Sorry!
Just got a bed and a floor in a share house. I'm most suited to emergency situations and super low budget travelers for hosting..

Im allergic to gluten! I'm a celiac.

Especially happy to help people from economies less fortunate than my own.

Interested in everything science and some politics.

I travel for experience. Not tourist attractions. Maybe the things you see everyday will be the things that fascinate me. I don't care for being spoilt. Give me a dusty floor and I'm happy.

I use couchsurfing because it's an easy way to decrease costs whilst getting away from the hostel scene. I've been using couchsurfing for a long time now. This app has allowed me to mature from the irresponsible ungrateful person I used to be. I've had a lot of experiences with this app, good and bad. Thankfully, mostly good. Many of my bad experiences were just reflections of my own immaturity.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Best thing on the internet for budget travellers. And sooo convenient... perhaps too convenient 🤔

Interests

  • politics
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • mountaineering
  • wrestling
  • agriculture
  • chemistry
  • physics
  • science
  • hitchhiking
  • genetics
  • international development
  • biotechnology
  • environmentalism
  • military
  • judo
  • brazilian jiu jitsu
  • plantscience

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Longest hitchhiking stints
■Baku - Armenia - Georgia - Iraq - Istanbul 》6236km
■Berlin - Italy - Ukraine - Dusseldorf 》7601km
■ Adelaide - BrokenHill - GoldCoast - Cairns - Bundaberg 》5250km

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Colombia, Croatia, Egypt, England, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Kosovo, Lesotho, Macedonia, Malaysia, Moldova, Montenegro, Mozambique, Myanmar, Netherlands, Oman, Pakistan, Palestine, Panama, Poland, Romania, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Swaziland, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Eric’s full profile.