Eric Lusk-jopson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eric’s full profile.


  • 17 references 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Icelandic, Kazakh, Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Student, Data Scientist
  • University of British Columbia
  • From Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am easygoing and respectful. I like to climb and cycle and I know Vancouver and the BC coast very well.

I am currently living (and often travelling) with my fiancé, Louise. She is the light of my life and is very gluten intolerant. Don’t bring bread to our home pls and thx.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm a big fan of both novelty and authenticity, and Couchsurfing is a community where these two values intersect perfectly. This community is such an excellent way to meet new people and gain new experiences without the pretense of having to impress anyone or act cool. Come stay in my home and enjoy my city. Let's explore.

As a host, I find through my interactions with surfers that old, familiar sights begin to seem new and exciting. When I myself am surfing, a kind and knowledgeable host adds so much depth and authenticity to the way I experience a destination.


I like taking photos, climbing, cycling, exchanging music recommendations, cooking, eating, meeting new people.

  • singing
  • photography
  • dining
  • walking
  • music
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • languages
  • mathematics

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Patrick Watson, The National, Big Thief, Injury Reserve, Viagra Boys, Emmanuelle Parrenin

Movies: About Time, Tin Tin, Crash Pad, Children of Men, 1917

Books: All Quiet On The Western Front

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I can proudly claim to have visited every Province and Territory in my country (Canada)!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach some basic photography skills. For reference my Instagram is @mustardpouch__

I would love to learn about your native language. Let’s see how much I can learn while you’re here.

I can share my music and my cooking. I can also try to take some nice portraits of you.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good conversation, good food, good music and I'll do the dishes.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Macedonia, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uzbekistan, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Kazakhstan, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Eric’s full profile.

My Groups