Erick Gutiérrez's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 9 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Erick’s full profile.

Overview

  • 12 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, Italian, Portuguese
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Software Developer
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

💻 Artificial Intelligence Engineer with Speciality in Engineering and Quality of Software Projects and finishing a Master in Science, eager to learn tech and entrepreneurship tips.
🇲🇽 Web Apps development teacher at Universidad Panamericana, Ags, Mx (until 2022) and working as Software Developer remotely
⚽ Soccer lover, long ago as a hobby, then as a work (2nd division), and now just as a sport so as not to go crazy in this pandemic time
🌮 Catador de tacos

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think that we only live once, so I will spend a big part of my life working or studying, also I would like to spend time traveling and thinking is very different travel with a local that traveling all your own... I'd like to help people to meet the best places where I live!

Interests

  • chess
  • music
  • soccer
  • programming
  • meet people
  • artificial intelligence
  • meet places

Music, Movies, and Books

Coldplay, Morat, Alejandro Fernandez, Mumford and sons
The Lean Startup by Eric Ries, Atomic Habits by James Clear

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went to a Soccer World Cup
Skydiving in Dubai
Ciudad Perdida Trekking in Colombia
I traveled alone in the following places: Colombia, Qatar, Belgium Amsterdam, Germany, Czech Republic, Austria, Italy, Spain, France, Egypt, Turkey, Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Greece, Cancún, Holbox, Canada and Puerto Escondido with just some clothes and my laptop!
I saw Coldplay live and spent the new year's season in New York, in a Rufus du sol Dj set concert!!
I played soccer in the second division of Mexico and I was second place nationally in a university soccer tournament

Teach, Learn, Share

Artificial Intelligence Engineer with Speciality in Engineering and Quality of Software Projects and finishing a Master in Science, also want to start learning stuff about entrepreneurship, as a developer I think is very common to work for someone but not for you, so I think I have the age to start trying to do that

What I Can Share with Hosts

I've been living in México all my life, I could share with you our culture, some about our history and also you can practice your Spanish, I know how to cook some basic stuff or help you with some house cleaning, whatever you need I could try to help you : )

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Colombia, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Qatar, Spain, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Erick’s full profile.