Eric MILAN's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 9 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eric’s full profile.

Overview

  • 88 references 75 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish
  • 55, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • IT Learning Specialist
  • Marketing degree but fell in IT Training and Customer Ass...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Being kind and helpful to anybody who message me

I like to show the city I'm living in

ABOUT ME

A very friendly, open person, willing to discover new things, new people, new cultures...
I'm a cool and calm person, somehow shy, but I like to socialize and to go out if I'm with people willing to.
I'm not a clubber, but a night own for sure, can spend the whole night out, or chatting in live or through a computer. The Night gives me inspiration...

I like to visit cities walking and/or cycling,
walks/rides in the countryside or in the forests,
I am respectful of Nature, and Ecologist in my behaviour

l live with my husband who is from Colombia.

PHILOSOPHY

Being good and friendly with anybody, getting pleasure in giving, Discovering new things, and doing my best for the sake of our planet.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hosting (NOT NOW, SORRY) and surfing
I like meeting new people from all over the world
I like to show the city and its beauties on daytime and night time
I like to share as much as possible

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Registered and verified a few years ago on this site but did host many times even before Internet became popular - yes, there was a life before Internet ;-)
I used to host, mostly, enjoyed the fact than living In Paris there are always people from all over the world who want to share time and experiences with the locals. Now that I moved to Lille things are slightly different.

Interests

- Cycling (urban cycling mostly because I live in the city)
- Trains, metros and trams and everything connected to the railway world
- Collecting various objects
- Socializing with people from different countries
- Music, all styles
- Gay life

  • environment
  • cycling
  • urban exploration
  • nature
  • museums
  • trains
  • urban planning
  • collecting
  • renewable energy
  • cycle touring
  • nature walks
  • railways
  • public transport
  • zero waste
  • public transportation
  • environmental protection

Music, Movies, and Books

Sisters of Mercy (UK)
The Mission (UK)
Fields of the Nephilim (UK)
Robert (F)
Mylène Farmer (F)
Drift Wood Miracle (US)
One Republic (US)
Various French Singers

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The highlands of Scotland, been there 7 times already
Cycling along the cliffs of Ireland in the Giant's causeway area
Cycling along the cliffs of Kent (Dover, etc...)
Cycling in Paris, Lille, Bordeaux, London, everywhere...

Teach, Learn, Share

I spend a lot of time with DIY activities, and also fixing things (a very time consuming activity)

What I Can Share with Hosts

My time
My Kindness

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Belgium, Comoros, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Mauritius, Mayotte, Morocco, Netherlands, Niger, Northern Ireland, Poland, Réunion, Scotland, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Poland, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Eric’s full profile.

My Groups