Eri Nakanishi

Colombo, Western Province, Sri Lanka

Accepting Guests

  • 55% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eri’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Government Contractor
  • Some degree in International Development
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Please read everything on my Home tab before sending a couch request.

I grew up in Japan, lived in freezing Massachusetts and the Pacific island of Palau, and just moved to Colombo, Sri Lanka in Sept 2015. Also stayed in Whistler, Canada for a few months. I've always been slightly homesick since I left my family in 2011. I've been away from CS for a few years but am now trying to come back to the community!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I met so many amazing people on CS and I love the idea of 'paying forward' the favors! I also need some nice company to discover my new city.


I love: beaches, skiing/snowboarding, traveling, pitcher plants, geckos, reading, shoes, long-distance ocean swim, running, workouts, dancing and of course hosting someone!

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Spotless Mind of Eternal Sunshine, 500 days of Summer, Great Expectations, more recently Annie the musical!
Music: Beyonce, Beyonce, and Beyonce!She's my hero...
Books: I like to read about the country where I'm traveling to, especially on my way. I love the smell of old books but I like to read on Kindle too.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I'VE LIVED IN PALAU FOR 2 YEARS!! Is there anything more amazing in the world? I'm definitely coming back soon!

Teach, Learn, Share

I always have a loooooooooong list of "things I want to learn" and it only gets longer. But currently, I really want to learn Sinhalese and Tamil, kick boxing, pilates and of course surfing!
I can teach: some simple Japanese cooking (I'd be VERY happy to show the world that sushi is not the only Japanese food!)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share interesting stories from around the world! And smile!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Botswana, France, Haiti, Italy, Micronesia, Federated States of, Myanmar, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Japan, Palau, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Eri’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups