Erin Nevison's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 25 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Erin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Lodge Manager
  • University of British Columbia Okanagan, Jean Moulin Lyon 3
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey! I am a student from Canada currently studying in France with a goal to travel as much as I can off the beaten track, meet new people and learn new languages! I am currently studying International Relations and trying to pursue a career in Foreign Affairs and travelling and meeting new people of different nationalities I think is absolutely amazing. I love getting out and exploring, I like majority of outdoor sports, am a huge fan of skiing. I try to be positive and energetic and always try to see the best in everything :) Always keen to learn something new!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am a big believer that the best way to truly see a place is through a local's perspective, and I love meeting new people. CS is just the best of both worlds! I really like meeting and hearing people's stories, different perspectives and having the ability to have a friend where ever you are travelling.

Interests

Love to explore, ski, travel, hike, bike, learn languages, walking, reading, sailing! Also, love to learn different types card games... can't promise I'll be any good at them at first though..

  • dancing
  • walking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • sports
  • track and field
  • international relations
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Anything from classical, to soul, to some house music, I like action movies, comedies, dramas BUT will not go near a horror movie. Am a huge Tom Clancy fan :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Achieved my glider pilot's licence when I was 17 through a scholarship with Canadian Air Cadets

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you cloud formations? And line dancing.. love to line dance. And some card games that I've picked up! Always interested to hear and share travel stories, suggestions and life lessons.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A smile, some good stories, a positive vibe and hopefully give you a different perspective on your city!

Countries I’ve Visited

Botswana, France, Italy, Mexico, Spain, United States, Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Erin’s full profile. It’s free!