Erlend Solem's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Erlend’s full profile.


  • 4 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian; learning German
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Veterinary Student
  • Veterinary Student
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a 25 year old, Norwegian, Veterinary Student, currently living in Kosice - Slovakia.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to take all the opportunities I can get, to travel around the world. I firmly believe that this will help broaden my scope, and better my understanding of other peoples culture, food & personalities.
Each country has their own uniqueness, that I just love exploring! :D
As I send my couch request, I really hope that you will accept! Because I personally enjoy meeting other people, and would love to meet new people! Unless I wouldn't have started my University degree in Slovakia! ;)

Hopefully we can share experiences, and learn from each other! :)


  • animals
  • architecture
  • photography
  • vegetarian
  • traveling
  • languages
  • sightseeing
  • learning languages
  • party
  • pokemon
  • vegetarian cooking

Music, Movies, and Books

Series: Parks & Rec., Game of Thrones, Stranger Things, Modern Family, South Park, The Gifted, Walking Dead.
Movies: Harry Potter, Fantastic Beasts, Marvel and the DC Universe, Star Wars, Jurassic Park,
Lord of the Rings, The Hobbit.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Started vet school! :D
Travelled around India for a month, August 2018!

Teach, Learn, Share

I will gladly teach you about Norwegian Culture, History, and our Language! :)
Hopefully you can teach me some of your language and culture as well! :D

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Haiti, Hungary, India, Italy, Jamaica, Mexico, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Serbia, Slovakia, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Norway, Slovakia, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Erlend’s full profile.