Ernesto Rios's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ernesto’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 50, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Restaurant. Manager
  • Some college degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Always love travelling, I think is one of the things that expand your knowledge about other culture, a way of life and see interesting places.

I own a travel trailer which I use just for camping here in Florida, USA. but also love primitive camping in a tent and love being outdoors.

With my girlfriend, we have made trips to Ireland, Caribe islands, Mexico and a lot of states in the USA+.

But 2 years ago, I met someone that is being in CS for a long time being in a lot of countries and with a lot of references as a traveler and as a host, it really intrigued me the lifestyle and the concept of CS, which not only get you the opportunity to travel to a lot of places, but you can get to meet, see and live as a local of those places, and of course make new friends on this adventure called COUCHSURFING.

Since then I have host 4 travelers and stayed with one, and I can wait to increase that list of new friends.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Done traditional travelling and always enjoy to meet local people. I think this way of travel allows people to connect and open bridges to different cultures and lifestyles.

Interests

As a sports I love to play tennis and golf, also I enjoy all outdoor activities like hiking, camping, kayaking, swimming and just a walk to downtown.

landscape photography is something that I have the passion for it, and love to have a good talk about any topic.

  • culture
  • photography
  • running
  • walking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • camping
  • tennis
  • golf

Music, Movies, and Books

Paulo Coehlo, Dan Brown,

Rainman, Glory, Star Wars

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

mmmmm. won a tennis tournament ( at 46yo.) category 3.5 summer league

Visit Grand Canyon and Niagara Falls

Teach, Learn, Share

Love to play tennis and golf. we can play or i can teach you

just took a course of dog grooming, love pets.

What I Can Share with Hosts

my experiences thru my trips and places that i have lived.

mexican cuisine, ( some great dishes)

Countries I’ve Visited

Ireland, Mexico, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ernesto’s full profile.

My Groups