Ernst Dompeling's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ernst’s full profile.


  • 12 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German, Spanish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • PE Teacher Primary school
  • University of Applied Sciences, Amsterdam
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I do NOT live in Amsterdam. My house is not a great place to stay overnight if you wish to spend your day in Amsterdam. You will need to travel 20 mins by bus + 40 by train in order to get to Amsterdam. Instead, consider the great city of Alkmaar which is half as small and double as lovely ;-)
>> <<

I work full time as a teacher at a primary school. Partly as a sports teacher, partly as teaching assistant.

I live alone in a two floor apartment. Most of the days that's perfectly fine because I keep myself busy, but it's
always nice to meet people from around the world and host them in my guest room.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet up with people from around the world!

* Hosting YES
* Travelling YES

Music, Movies, and Books

I like instrumental movie soundtracks, as well as popular music. I have a large dvd collection with mostly action movies and comedies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I spent five summers abroad, working as recreational staff at French campsites.

The other amazing thing was a summer study in Mexico. I stayed with a host family and learned everything about the Mexican culture and Spanish language.

In Summer 2021, I used my Interrail pass to visit Luxembourg, Liechtenstein, Venice, San Marino, Rome, Monaco ánd Andorra.

Teach, Learn, Share

When you visit, please teach me FIVE useful phrases in your language :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

If you choose to stay at my place, you will get the following:
- a very comfortable bunk bed, big enough for 1 to 2 persons.
- use of the bathroom / shower
- use of the kitchen, including fridge
- use of the living room and balcony
- wifi
- my humble company

In return, I like to share one meal which is typical for where you're from. And please note that I live in peace and harmony with my neighbours and intend to keep it that way :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Croatia, France, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Mexico, Monaco, San Marino, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Ernst’s full profile.