Esteban Solano's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Esteban’s full profile.

Overview

  • 99 references 84 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Chinese, Russian, Serbo-Croatian
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Chef and Travel Agent
  • Cooking Degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

WARNING: Yes, because some people just have to ruin the fun. Before you decide to stay with me go to the pictures and read the rules, if you can’t comply then you shouldn’t stay here. I’m very direct, this can come strong to some, if this could easily offend you, don’t stay here. Thank you and do continue to the description.

https://www.solanotraveler.com/

I’m Esteban, born and trained in Mexico, I've been travelling for as long as I can rememeber. I love meeting people from other cultures and learning about the world. Now, how could I do this from the comfort of my apartment in Quebec City? Couchsurfing of course! My lil' home is like a hostel, I have people over almost every month, from my international family to my actual family and we will love to host you too! I make my own rakia (Balkan strong alcohol) so you won’t need to worry about alcohol but I do enjoy when people bring some of their local drinks too.
I’m a cook by profession but I work as a Security Guard, still if you’re feeling brave you could try some of my Traditional Mexican dinner (provided you help me get the ingredients of course) as spicy as it gets!

Let’s go dancing, have a coffee or just chill and watch Netflix (also got an Xbox if you so wish)
in Chez Crazy Mexican everyone is always welcome!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The only way to learn about another culture is staying with the locals or the immigrants in that same place. I happen to be one!

Interests

Martial arts, cooking, traveling

  • writing
  • books
  • cooking
  • drinking
  • movies
  • martial arts
  • tourism
  • outdoors
  • stand up comedy
  • talking
  • series

Music, Movies, and Books

Too many to count, but im always open to listen! I love Hip Hop and listen to it in all the languages I can. I also love dancing Salsa

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I once drove a boat from Montenegro to Croatia without a licence or passport and the coast guard found it so funny they let me get all the way to Hvar and back.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach me what you know and I shall do the same.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cooking, cleaning, repairs, name it.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Algeria, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Bangladesh, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, England, Finland, France, French Polynesia, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Isle of Man, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Libya, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Myanmar, Netherlands, New Zealand, Northern Ireland, Norway, Palestine, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Romania, Russian Federation, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Venezuela, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Albania, Canada, Montenegro, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Esteban’s full profile.

My Groups