Esteban Alon's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Esteban’s full profile.


  • 152 references 119 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, Italian, Portuguese
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Médico residente.
  • Medicina, Universidad de Buenos Aires
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

No cuerrent mission.
.Ninguna misión actual

My name is Esteban, friends call me Alon.
I am an open-minded person (like everyone here, right?). I believe in change, because I have experienced it. I am open to new experiences, places, cultures, people.

.Mi nombre es Esteban, pero mis amigos me dicen Alon.
Soy una persona de mente abierta (como todos aquí, verdad?). Creo en el cambio porque yo mismo lo he experimentado. Estoy abierto a nuevas experiencias, nuevos lugares, culturas, gente.


If life gives you 100 reasons to cry, find 101 reasons to smile... and smile.
.Si la vida te da 100 razones para llorar, encuentra 101 razones para sonreír...y sonríe.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I host people whenever I can (depends on work) and I try to coushsurf when I travel, specially if I travel by myself.
.Yo doy hospedaje cuando puedo (depende del trabajo) e intento alojarme usando CouchSurfing cuando viajo, especialmente si viajo solo.


Lots of it, always good or very good. I always felt that the best of CS is not about money, is meeting the people and connecting in a special way with the city. I am now experiencing that being a guest is sometimes traveling to more than one place at the same time. And hosting is traveling at home.

. Mucha, siempre buena o muy buena. Siempre sentí que lo mejor de CS no es por el lado del dinero, es conocer a las personas y conectar de un modo especial con el lugar. Ahora estoy experimentando que ser huésped puede significar viajar a más de un lugar al mismo tiempo. Y recibir huéspedes es como viajar en casa.


Big stories that normal people have to tell.
.Grandes historias que la gente normal tiene para contar.

  • theater
  • geography
  • hitchhiking
  • plants
  • theatre
  • plant medicine

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: I was born in the wrong decade in this matter. I mostly like music from the 70's and 80's from any place.

Books: too many to mention. From Noam Chomsky to Fukuoka and from there to Osho and Herman Hesse.

Movies: I read this section of every profile. Pulp Fiction and 12 Angry Men are my favorite movies. Then comes anything with the slightest intervention of Quentin Tarantino or Pedro Almodóvar.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Many things I've done or experienced I consider them amazing. Hitch-hiking thousands of kilometers in 4 different continents is definitely one of them. The adventure, the uncertainty, the freedom I feel when hitchhiking are truly amazing.

Muchas cosas que he hecho las considero increíbles. Viajar miles de kilómetros a dedo (autostop) en 4 continentes diferentes es, sin dudas, una de ellas. La aventura, la incertidumbre, la libertad que siento cuando viajo a dedo son realmente increíbles.

Teach, Learn, Share

Share: then you're teaching and learning.
Comparte: así estás enseñando y aprendiendo.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am not a good cook, but I can help. I can always share my "mate".
I remember a lot of information of my previous trips so I can share that, I guess.

No soy buen cocinero, pero puedo ayudar en la cocina. Siempre puedo compartir mi mate.
Recuerdo mucha información de mis viajes anteriores, así que creo que también puedo compartir eso.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Croatia, Denmark, Ecuador, England, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Palestine, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Esteban’s full profile.