Hattie Esther's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 58% response rate
  • Last login about 18 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hattie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 39 references 31 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning Dutch, French, Russian
  • 24, Other
  • Member since 2013
  • Stretching Realities
  • Liberal Arts and Sciences at Amsterdam University College
  • From Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSIONS

1. Being Kaspar's mum

2. Studying passionately and intensely (I'm currently doing a Liberal Arts and Sciences degree and focus on Law, International Relations and Psychology)

3. Discovering and enjoying life in Amsterdam

ABOUT ME

I‘m Hattie, but some people call me by my first name Esther, I‘m ambitious, and sometimes I decide to re-invent my life rather unexpectedly.

Currently I am being defined majorly by the things I chose to do in life: Being a mother makes me worry, it makes that I‘m stressed out a bit too often, and it makes me be astonished by a little creature and all its incredible abilities.

Being a student at the university of my dreams (wow that sounds cheesy, but unfortunately it describes things quite well in this case), I am passionate about studying and from September till June super busy.

There‘s currently not much room in my life to be anything else, but some general characteristics of mine are: I like to challenge myself, I try to think outside the box and I live a little sustainable (being vegan, buying things preferably secondhand, or just finding them on the street actually, occasionally dumpster-diving). I also like it when our home is tidy, but unfortunately two year old Kaspar is a lot faster at making a mess than I am at tidying..

PHILOSOPHY

Trust. (?)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Well because its an awesome platform, right?

Interests

Well these days my interests are strongly correlated to those of my son Kaspar, meaning that we spend a lot of time on playgrounds, at the beach, doing puzzles at home, building train tracks, reading cute books, baking cakes and tractor shaped cookies.

But I try to have a life of my own too, in which I love to dance (tango and in the kitchen), surf, boulder, swim, read books in my hammock, do (aerial) acrobatics.
But admittedly the time to follow this long list of hobbys is rather limited and usually I don't get to do more than one of these things per week..

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A couple of things I guess: Hitchhiking across the Atlantic, being mother (and giving birth to a child, damn that's so sick, a human actually grew inside my belly..), dropping out of school, studying ridiculously hard for my current university programme

Countries I’ve Visited

Colombia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominica, Ecuador, France, Martinique, Netherlands, Peru, Portugal, Saint Lucia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Netherlands, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Hattie’s full profile.

My Groups