Eugene Marianathan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 15 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eugene’s full profile.

Overview

  • 39 references 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Italian, Malay, Spanish, Tamil
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Engineer
  • Micro and Nanotechnolgy for Integrated Systems
  • From Klang, Selangor, Malaysia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

May 19 edit:
I'd like to encourage hosting and surfing among locals which is extremely rare at the moment.
Looking forward to hosting you!
______________

Jan 19 edit:
2019 is going to be a year of work work work. I'll try to host when convenient
_______________

Aug 18 edit:
I wrote the bio below 3 years ago and nothing much has changed
______________

Came home to Malaysia after 7 years away and moved to Penang, I discovered much of Penang thanks to the CS local community and with guests.

I've had some travel experiences in europe/usa/canada during the past 7 years as a student. Now I'm with my first job so I plan to virtually travel through stories from guests.

I recently moved into a small 3 bedroom apartment, so I can host but do not expect too much comfort.

A recent guest gave me tips to add onto my profile so I'm adding these 3 rules
1) Respect
2) Tolerance
3) Cleanliness
in this order :)

Hosting someone with 0 reference in not a problem but I rarely host someone with a 100% copy-paste request. I like the idea of CS being a community of awesome people and not a social service to travelers.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'll try to participate in CS events around my area and host when possible

Interests

Nature and outdoors, but these days, doing nothing is equally tempting

Music, Movies, and Books

Quite open to a variety of music and get hooked onto something new easily.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

one? that's not possible. But if I have to pick one, travel travel travel.

Teach, Learn, Share

Sometimes I work a lot and it would seem that you're on your own. But I'll try to have a meal together or show you around when possible.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Romania, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, Italy, Malaysia, Switzerland, Taiwan

Join Couchsurfing to see Eugene’s full profile.

My Groups