Evgeniy Borisov's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 13 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Evgeniy’s full profile.

Overview

  • 49 references 42 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning French
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • web developer
  • economics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

In the beginning of 2018 I quit my IT office job and went to India for 3 months. After I came back I've realized that I don't want to have this usual city life anymore so I started to study web-development and work as a freelancer.
So now I'm moving here and there (from India and Nepal to Georgia and Belarus) as I don't have a home place anymore (I left Moscow after living there for 10 years) and, most of the time, I really enjoy it. Life has become less stable but definitely much more interesting and full-fledged and I'm really looking forward with positive confidence what the next day will bring :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Many years ago Couchsurfing had changed my idea so much about travelling, staying with people, safety and other things. I think it has changed me as a person as well to someone more open and friendly and gave an opportunity to meet many amazing people and I'm very grateful for that. I was hosting couchsurfers quite a lot when I had an apartment in Moscow but now for me it's mostly time to surf till I settle somewhere! And of course I'm also happy just to meet people on the way.

Interests

I'm currently trying to put my energy into yoga though I'm still a beginner but it definitely gives so much joy and inspiration. Another my passion is cycling (including touring cycling) and I'm looking forward to get my super cool custom bicycle back from India (yeaah, that's for sure another long story). I'm also quite a lot into nature, forests, mountains, camping, trekking and all this stuff, attempted to be in Himalayas, Gerogian mountains and few other marvellous places. But at the same time I really enjoy some parts of the city life including cozy bars, raving, live gigs, art exhibitions and so on.
Another part of my life (and the complicated one) is music. Apart of playing on few musical instruments (not so well) I'm planning to put some energy into music producing and sound engineering after I finally have my own space (which is going to be pretty soon!) so I'm quite excited about that.

  • cooking
  • wine
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • music
  • cycling
  • camping
  • hitchhiking
  • tea
  • trekking
  • cycling tours

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: ambient, minimal/dub techno, jazz, trip-hop, post-metal, post-rock, screamo/hardcore, experimental and so on.

Movies: drama, thrillers, noir, russian indie, some mainstream anime like Miyazaki.

Books: pop science, russian classics (especially Dostoevsky), western literature like Kerouac, Huxley, etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Before there was a showing off list of adventures I had (from cycling through Europe to hitchhiking in Iran) but now I tend to think that the most important thing for me was to leave the "normal" (in terms of the society) way of live and start to live my own. Maybe not perfect or very unique but definitely my own.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook some meals with pleasure and also help with cleaning and etc. I might have some nice tea or inscense sticks and I will be happy to share them :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belarus, Belgium, Bulgaria, Denmark, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, India, Iran, Italy, Lithuania, Montenegro, Nepal, Netherlands, Poland, Turkey, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Georgia, India, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Evgeniy’s full profile.

My Groups