Eva-Maria Walther's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eva-Maria’s full profile.

Overview

  • 14 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, German; learning French, Hungarian, Italian, Swedish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • I'll work within intercultural dialogue for a while, look...
  • Mrs. Walther, M.Sc. in Social Anthropology ;)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I just finished my my Master's degree in Social Anthropology at the Universtity of Stockholm. Now looking for a place in in world for me to stay, at least for a while :)

ABOUT ME

I'm a curious person, interested in nearly everything and always up for trying something new. As far as I can jugde, I'm quite decent and uncomplicated. I don't like talking too much, sometimes I just prefer listening to others and learn about their stories. I enjoy staying at home with a good book or movie as much as an exciting night out.

PHILOSOPHY

Being grateful for all the small and bigger gifts of life and share them.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I owe a lot of unforgettable travel experineces to couchsurfing and its great members and try to give it back whenever circumstances allow.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I couchsurfed in Vienna, Poland, Rumania, Croatia, Slovenia, Hungary, Slovakia... I don't even remember every single time but I can state that I don't regret a single one! I hosted a few times in Czech Republic and in Hungary.

Interests

Music (Violin, Choir), Books, Theater, Opera, Concerts, Festivals, Movies, Cooking (not good but I´m trying ;)), Dancing (currently Lindy Hop), Radio, Languages, Coffee, Barbecue, Beer, Roller Coasters, Poems, Train rides, Iceskating, Jam sessions, Dogs, Nature aaand (no one would have expected it) travelling!

  • dogs
  • books
  • poetry
  • theater
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • beer
  • coffee
  • bbq
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • violin
  • opera
  • languages

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Warsaw from the top of a out-of-order, half-rotten gas tank building
Rural romanian countryside from an Opel Corsa carrying six persons and five big rucksacks

Teach, Learn, Share

I love languages, but I have little occasion to practice them! You're even more welcome if you're from Czech Republic, France or Great Britain! I can teach you German in return. And I know how to create a dog out of a ballon :P

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Georgia, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Eva-Maria’s full profile.

My Groups