Eva Brandner's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eva’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Berber, French, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • music and piano teacher
  • playing on my keys, running, composing and singing, havin...
  • From Vienna, Vienna, Austria
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

--> My couchsurfing profile was inactive for some time, due to lot of work and work-related travel, sorry for this absence and rare replies..s a lot of fun) or i am sitting in my little studio, producing electronic music!

i think life is about having a good time, about sharing thoughts and experiences with friends and strangers, everyday is a new chance to do something wonderful!
so i want to spend my life around people i like, i can learn from, i can dance with and party with, and that have their own way of living -- i like the differences :)

I do a lot of composing and producing or i do exercising on my piano and keyboards, creating new sounds and beats :)

i love my friends and co-musicians from my bands, they are my family and i like to be with them on stage and in the rehearsal room, its always great fun :)

these are my three bands:

N.I.K.O. (soul): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_wdOtAArFHA

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RpphBdmlc38

Purzelbear Swing Club (electro Swing, electro Jazz) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3CemSd3G350

The Uforiks (Synth Pop): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=egwdD5peFh8

i want a lot to get to know new things and new people, learn other languages (or relearn in cause of French and Spanish) cultures and i am interest in the way of living around the world! when i come home, i want to somewhere else again right away :)

I also do a lot of sports, running, swimming, hiking, skating ... so i love to be outdoors in the nature and JUST CLIMB A TREE :D

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

get to know new people and experience interesting days in other countries and cities

currently, i travel whenever i have time and a little money left over. I am a very curious person and I am not afraid of things i don't know

Interests

let's see
producing and composing in my home studio
dancing and cooking (i like this evenings all my friends come around and we cook together)
sports (especially skiing, i am austrian ;))
some painting (try to get better uhmm..)
listening to music

  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • exercise
  • running
  • partying
  • clubbing
  • traveling
  • painting
  • music
  • electronic music
  • jazz
  • piano
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • sports
  • swimming
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC
Hiromi Uehara
Koan Sound
Reso
Gramatik
Henry Jen
Nu
Martha van Straaten
Moullinex
Avishai Cohen
Coldplay
Opiou

Books:
I am a huge Stephen King fan ;)
also like books from German author Frank Schätzing

MOVIES:
A Clockwork Orange, The holy Mountains, Odyssee 2001, The Shining, Pulp Fiction, Kill Bill

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

hike along the coast of Portugal
spend a great winter holiday with an absolut lovely Berber family in Marokko
climbed the Austrian Alpes and Rafting in wild waters

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my philosophy and as well my cooking and piano skills :)

would love to make some music or listen to, recommend some good artists,
and i love food, so why dont share ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Eva’s full profile.

My Groups