Evelien Groeneveld's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Evelien’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German, Norwegian
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • Physiotherapy
  • From Leeuwarden, The Netherlands
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Hi, I'm Evelien and I'm 22 years old. I'm a friendly and outgoing person who loves to discover new places and people. I just finished my study physiotherapy and am currently working as a physiotherapist. Next year I am starting a master education in health education and promotion.

I spent a few months in Norway for an internship and would really like to go back there. Also I am planning a backpacking trip to New Zealand next year with my boyfriend.

PHILOSOPHY

I don’t know, I have never thought about it. Well, I think that you have to enjoy life and see something of the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I mainly use this site to meet people and maybe find hosts for traveling. You are welcome to stay at my place if you are female, or a mixed couple.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

At this moment I don’t have a lot experience with couchsurfing but I’m looking forward to meeting new people!

Interests

I like to spend time with friends, go outdoors and enjoy nature, running, bodystep and bodypump, cooking, listening to music and of course traveling!

  • culture
  • education
  • cooking
  • running
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • backpacking
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

I love music! I listen to a lot of different genres. Also when I was young I learned to play a little piano, so when I have time I play some.

During holidays, when I have a lot of time I love reading books.
And I like movies (but actually only the romcom with a good ending :) )

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The most amazing trip I've made was to Norway when I had my internship there. The country is so beautiful!

Teach, Learn, Share

I would learn the differences in culture and maybe I can teach you some Dutch if you want to?

Join Couchsurfing to see Evelien’s full profile.