Ève Gendron-Larsen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ève’s full profile.

Overview

  • 15 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Enjoying Life & Growing
  • Bachelor in Business
  • From Saint-Bruno, Quebec, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello!
I Eve, I’m from Quebec, the french part of Canada :) I am a pretty simple person. I try to stay grounded in my body by practicing yoga and meditation. I feel at home in the forest the most. I recently started to play guitar and sing, I absolutely love it.
I enjoy dancing too.
I like peace and quiet but also talking and socializing. Just a good balance I guess! Staying simple and authentic, this is what I’m striving for.

I am passionate about community living and I am looking forward to transition to a self-sufficient lifestyle.

Everything can be turned into a great adventure to me. My favorite plan is to go with the flow!! I like to « expand my comfort zone » meaning I like to challenge my fears and my comfort, This is How I feel I’m growing and feeling alive. I’d like to get more comfortable in the raw wilderness and with survival skills and unknown environnement. Also singing and jamming with others would be nice!

LIFE MISSION

I have been travelling in the world and my beautiful country (Canada) for many years now. I have been travelling in my campervan across Canada and that was a magical experience. I love the simplicity and freedom of the ‘vanlife’ and the proximity with nature too. After these years of adventures, I felt a call for grounding and growing roots in my natal region so I came back to Quebec where I now live in a house I share with other great humans. I like alternative lifestyle, community living, sharing & caring for the people around me. My mission is to help building deeper and stronger communities with awareness and conscious values and practices.

ABOUT ME

Love to travel, to meet new people and to discover different cultures/lifestyles. People generally describe me as a fun easy going person, easy to connect with. I love open hearted conversation, not just 'surface' talking though I am fine with that too :)
I love life in communities. I have lived in communities in Canada, while I was travelling with my campervan. I love being around people who nurture their relation to themselves, others, and nature intimately.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hosting people from around the world in the beautiful town of Val-david, 1 hour drive from Montreal. Hope everyone enjoy and love Montreal and Val-David as much as I did and do ;) (I stayed in Montreal for 5 years!)

Interests

I am a Yogini on the path. I do yoga & meditation daily when I'm home. I am a vegetarian, (mostly vegan) ! Nature is my sacred refuge.

  • dancing
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • reading
  • traveling
  • skiing
  • philosophy
  • sightseeing
  • mountains
  • writting
  • community
  • trecking

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: the alchemist, the celestine prophecy, the Autobiography of a Yogi by Paramahansa Yogananda
Movies: the hobbit, pulp fiction, horrible bosses, inside out...i like any movies BUT horror movies...i get too scared haha sorry.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living the vanlife !
Doing a pilgrimage on the Kumano Kodo in Japan

Teach, Learn, Share

SHARING IS CARING! sharing is the best gift we can make to ourselves and the world...
Sharing moments, sharing laughs, sharing a meal, sharing a book, sharing stories, experiences, feelings, thoughts, etc.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook delicious vegetarian food... I am a good cook and I hope I will make you change your view of vegan food if you have a negative opinion of it at the moment :)
We can practice french or english conversation together , I am learning spanish as well
Can show you some guitar chords if you wanna learn :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, Belgium, Canada, Cuba, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Portugal, Saint Martin (French part), Sint Maarten (Dutch part), Spain, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Ève’s full profile.