Fabian Mulvad's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Fabian’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English, German; learning Japanese, Norwegian Nynorsk, Spanish, Swedish
  • 21, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Ski instructor
  • College, Sports Academy
  • From Vejle, Region Syddanmark, Denmark
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey everyone. My name is Fabian, I'm 20 years old and from Denmark. In the summer of 2015 I finished college and since then I have attended a sports Academy, and in addition to that worked as a ski instructor in Japan, for a few months. In 2016 I have been working in the Royal army in Copenhagen, where I have been guarding the royal family. Future goal is to be a police man.

So who am I as a person? In a few words I would describe myself as polite, friendly and of good cleanliness. I try to treat people as I would want to be treated, which means I always greet people with a smile. It doesn't matter to me where the people I meet on my way are from and if they're 10 or 80 years old.
I always like to lighten the mood, whether with a good joke or story, but at the same time I am always ready to help whoever needs a hand. I believe in loyalty and this might be why trust is an important concept to me. I want to be a person that people can trust, and at the same time I hope to be able to trust the people i socialise.
I can be serious whenever it's necessary, but mostly I enjoy a relaxed atmosphere. Things that I enjoy doing depend solely on the people around me. I love a good night out with my friends as much as I'll enjoy a quiet night in with some board games, because ultimately, it's the company I enjoy the most.

What Fabians best friend said about him:
" As with any person, Fabian is a kaleidoscope of different traits, all rolled up into one hugely enjoyable guy! As good as I know him, I know he has a desire to experience what there is to experience, and have a great time. Fabian is very open minded in terms of both meeting new people and experiencing new places, and his great character gaurantees a great atmosphere for the people around him, with the ability to adapt to any social situation, be it light hearted jokes on a night out, or the famous life changing 3am talks between friends.
Fabian always tries to stay positive, even when things don't go his way, and it's a trait I admire him for possessing, since it's a great quality. I have experienced a lot with Fabian, and seen how his positive view on the world has made a better experience for the people we've met together.
In short: Fabian is a great guy!"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love the whole concept about CS. How you can meet new people, share your culture and help each other when they need a place to stay.

I see CS as a great opportunity to experience the culture of the places I'm traveling to up close and first hand, and to meet new people and by that way have some memorable experiences. In my opinion CS is not about finding a cheap place to crash. It's about having a good time with your host/guest while you experience a new place.

Interests

Soccer is one of my biggest interests. Influenced by my big brothers interest in the game, I've always been spending hours on either playing football, watching matches or discussing it with friends. I'm always ready for a talk about football or watch a match. In addition to this I have to note that I'm an enormous FC Barcelona-fan, which is filling more in my life, than is probably good for me ;)
In generel I love sports and is also doing muay thai, diving and skiing. I've been working as ski instructor/teacher in Hakuba, Japan, for a couple of months, which was a fantastic experience for me, and very beneficial.

I also have a big interest in cars. I have this hobby, where I would take photos of rare cars when I saw them in the real world, and add the photos to my now rather impressive collection!

I'm very music interested as well, and love to play instruments. I've gradually over the years become an experienced pianist, and has also been practicing flute and harmonica for a bit. I would love to give a show for you, if I get the chance!

So in short:

- Football (soccer)
- Muay Thai
- Diving
- Cars
- Food (sometimes I think my stomach is a bottomless pit) :D
- Watching films - I especially love to go to the cinema
- Listening to and play music - and sing if no one is around :P
- Reading books.
- Hanging out with friends or go out drinking.
-

  • culture
  • books
  • singing
  • dining
  • instructor
  • drinking
  • movies
  • board games
  • reading
  • traveling
  • cars
  • socializing
  • coding
  • music
  • camping
  • scuba diving
  • skiing
  • sports
  • soccer
  • olympics
  • teaching
  • emergency services

Music, Movies, and Books

In general I have a wide taste of music. It could be hard rock, pop or
slow music. But to put a name on my favourite band it would be Linkin Park.
I've always been a huge fan of their music which in my opinion has a great balance between many genres as heavy metal, rap and electronic.

I love action-packed movies and with a good story it's even better. I also like horror-films because of this tradition I have with my sister. Whenever we're both visiting my parents we usually occupy the living room in the late hours and watch horror movies until the early hours. Somehow we always manage to make fun of the movies and make them seem silly. On a note, my favorite movie is 'Pulp Fiction' by Tarantino, which in every way is so well made.

Regarding books, I love the book series 'Eragon'. The books are 100% fantasy and that might be why I like them so much, because anything can happen, and it's nice to just have a break from the everyday sometimes.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Chosen from a lot of great experiences and highlights when I've been traveling, I have two stories which I only think about with joy.

As my 18th birthday present I got flight-tickets to Barcelona from my big brother and sister. So the three of us went to Barcelona, where we watched a football match on Barcelona's stadium, Camp Nou, against Sevilla. In this match Lionel Messi made a hattrick and got the record for most goals scored ever, in the Spanish league. That moment shared with my siblings, and the rest of the great trip, is an experience I always will remember.

The other experience I wouldn't miss is involving my brother. He won two tickets to the winter Olympics 2014 in Russia for 5 days. The trip included free flight tickets, hotels and tickets to the different OL-disciplins. We got on television, met some of the athletes and saw some incredible things. It was such an all-round fantastic trip, and I'm grateful that I could share the experience with my brother.

Teach, Learn, Share

Being a ski instructor, I'm no stranger to teaching, I will gladly share a bit of knowledge about what danish traditions, culture and food is, but if you don't care about that I can also teach you plenty of good card games!

Regarding more useful things to share, I would love to teach and help with improving your English proficiency, if you fancy it, since I consider myself to be speaking quite good english.

I got this weird talent, where I instantly can translate letters to numbers and vice versa. It's not very useful but gives a lot of street credits when you meet new people, so I guess I can teach you the gift, if you want to :P If you can spell this code, we could be good friends: 6-1-2-9-1-14 * 13-21-12-22-1-4

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Myanmar, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Japan

Join Couchsurfing to see Fabian’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups