Fabio Rdo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Fabio’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Engineer
  • Fluid & Energy Engineer
  • From Metz, Grand Est, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm French, I've been working as engineer for 3 years, last year I resigned to travel the world as a backpacker and it was SO great.

After working for a little while in Pisa (Italy) I came to Lyon with a new job here (to be specific I arrived a couple of months ago and am still new here)

I wanna meet people from abroad because I just miss the international vibe, and it's always nice to share each others' stories with travellers.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet people when I travel or in my new city Pisa.
I'm also here to welcome people visiting my area and share our stories.

Interests

Meeting new people
Traveling
Watching series
Hanging out around a beer
Dancing salsa / latino dance

I'm interested in a loooot of things. When I'm traveling I'm just curious about everything because I like the adventure.

  • books
  • dancing
  • traveling
  • sports
  • engineering

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC :
Pop/rock
Latin music like bachata/salsa (as I learn salsa for a year)
Everything...

MOVIES / SERIES :
Narcos
Breaking bad
The walking dead

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Rallye raid 4L Trophy : That's a rally raid with an old car across Sahara desert.
Not a velocity race but orientation with a compass and a road book.
Each car brought at least 50kg of school stuffs, with my teammate we gathered more than 120kg so we gave the extra weight to someone that I know from another ONG helping children from Madagascar.

Teach, Learn, Share

English, French, Italian
Salsa
Cooking

What I Can Share with Hosts

Local meals, french or italian as well
Cheerfulness

While traveling I want to share the best experiences with my host or fellows travelers. I like to discover new cities and learn local stuffs.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, England, France, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Luxembourg, Monaco, Morocco, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Italy, South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see Fabio’s full profile.

My Groups