Faline Stewart's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 12 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Faline’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Adventrer
  • Part-time student
  • From Canada
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Hi! I'm Faline, a 21 year old finally breaking out of the confines of the NWT. Far seclude from the rest of the world I have been eager to see more, do more, and meet more people.
To say it simply: by trade I'm a truck driver. By heart; I'm a traveler, an artist, an outdoor enthusiast, a reader, a hobbyist, a lover of colourful hair, a still learning ukulele player, and ultimately a pursuer of being the best I can be.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm traveling to Hawaii for Christmas, and would like to experience it from the view of the locals. I visited Maui 6 years ago and did not get to see nearly enough. This time I want to meet people, learn to surf, and share experiences.

My plan is to arrive in Oahu and explore the island for about two weeks at the beginning of December.
I'm on couch surfing to hopefully make some amazing friends, and go on some adventures. I love to swim, snorkel, hike, go see the sights and basically anything! I'm a pretty easy going gal.

If you have a bed, couch, cot or corner of your living room that I could use for a night I would be very thankful. As a part-time student I'm trying to keep my costs low.

Music, Movies, and Books

All books. Bookshelves currently contain 515 books.

I'm an avid reader, and I've been on more adventures in the pages of a book than in life. Time to change that.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm currently teaching myself French, so if you know any I would love to practice with you. Or, if you know any secondary languages I would love to pick your brain.

I'm also teaching myself to play the ukulele. Although not at all near performance ready, I am thinking of bringing it along to practice. We could jam together!

I also love to cook! If we want to dine in and save a bit of money I'm sure we could whip up something delicious.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My fun loving, easy going spirit! I'm coming to Oahu for the experience, and to make friends.
You'll find that I'm really easy to get along with.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Greece, Italy, Mexico, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Faline’s full profile. It’s free!