Fanny Frappart's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 82% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Fanny’s full profile.

Overview

  • 90 references 83 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Seamstresse
  • EPMTTH Paris
  • From Toulouse, Occitanie, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

❗❗My dear furry friend Nymeria is loosing her summer fur, i clean several times in the day but there is always few hairs flying.❗❗

Hi folks !

First thing to know i have a dog, her name is Nymeria, a Siberian Husky, she is adorable and you can pet her whenever you want she loves that ^^ (You can watch some pictures of her in the album)

Oh ! It's pretty important to know that i am half-deaf, i can hear you but you have to speak high and clear.
Except that, i could say that i'm pretty generous and kind (i hope so xD). I have a pretty open mind i think and i love everyone (maybe i am a bit hippie ? XD)

I am the kind of person to draw hearts on the walls full of steam from the shower, for absolutely no reason.

Sometimes i just loose myself writing stories on my note book, it's pretty rare that i share it but it's something i like to do.

I'm the kind of person not that sportive but i am for sure an adventuress, always ready to be challenged.

I often ride my bike with Nymeria pulling in front, i use that way to moove through the city.

I try to be the most ecological than i can it's not perfect but i try at least.

We are vegetarians so we don't eat meat, the only person here who is allow to eat meat is Nymeria 'cause she's a carnivor :)

This is why it's so important for me to cook everything by myself, making homemade stuff the most as i can (in food or body products ...).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Pretty obvious, it's nice to meet new peoples from differents places and with differents cultures.

I wanna share and learn

Maybe train my english (which is pretty bad xD) ... ^^

Interests

  • wildlife
  • breakfast
  • gardening
  • ecology
  • trekking
  • to cook
  • tv shows
  • écologie
  • netflix
  • discovering new places
  • homemade cosmetics
  • medieval history
  • dog hiking
  • medieval dresses

Music, Movies, and Books

🎶 Pretty hard to answer, i like every kind of music i already listen, i'm pretty open to discover every single type of music who exist. Without telling who i like i can say what i like (the culture of mystery you know ^^). I like rock, pop music, electronic music(psy transe, hardstyle, ..) rap (french, british, russian, us, ...), i am totally in love with russian lullabies and ethnic music (classical one or experimental). I like french variety classical music. And many other kind of music ^^

📖 I dont read that much, most of the time it's because i don't take the time to do it. I used to read a lot back in the time, classics 90' teenagers stuffs like Harry potter or others pretty easy things to read you know.
The book i like the most ? My heart hesitate with two books, i can't choose so there we go : Tristan & Iseult (Beroul) and La nuit des temps (Barjavel)

🎥 i like movies but i am often a bit frustrated because it's so short with not that much details it is why i prefer seriea ^^
I watch a lot of series, often when i work but it would be too hard to name it, if i name one, i have to name all of them xD

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When you travel, everything seems amazing, like complete strangers opening theirs doors and let you come in theirs lifes or people sharing food with you (food is life).

It's maybe simple but when i visited the lofoten island (Norway) last summer, it was really amazing to see that the day never ends, at this time of the year sun never go down. So yeah, hiking through the mountain at 3am and see the sun still shining your way it's so cool !

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm a pretty good cook, if you wanna cook something with me it will be with pleasure. I can teach you and i can learn from you, as you wish !

I can also share with you some knowledge like how we make laundry detergent or ecological home made products to take care of your body or your house, make some tawashi.

What I Can Share with Hosts

What could i give to the people who host me ? It's pretty obvious : I can host back at my place in France.

I can cook or help you to cook, if you are allow, we can exchange and speak about everything and nothing at the same time (i'm pretty good for that xD)

I can share what i have, happyness and good moods for sure.

I always try to make laugh everyone, believe me, i am not funny at all but people still laugh because i turn myself in ridiculous (ok i know that this sentence doesn't make any sense, sorry about that)

I have some good homemade memories around here and i wish you could help me to weave another unique ones :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Italy, Norway, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Fanny’s full profile.