Izabela Piekarczyk's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Izabela’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 7 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Polish, Turkish; learning Arabic, Kurmanji Kurdish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • graduated in Middle Eastern Culture and German philology
  • Jagiellonian University
  • From Bochnia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Enjoing the life in Hamburg and thinking where to go next


I'm an open-minded and optimistic person, who is curious about meeting new people. I love discovering differences more than similarities, that's why I enjoy meeting people from all over the world.
I love Middle Eastern culture, dancing to Latino and African rhytmes, reading books, drinking Polish beer and Cuban rum:)and enjoying life everyday.
I'm intersted in languages- I'd love to learn as many as possible. I can't live without music (from all over the wrold but also rock and reggae) and books.


"It's better to regret something you did, than something you did not do."

Peace & love

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I haven't made big experience. Actually I wasn't able to make experience in CS, cause I've been working and living for almost two years in Planet Paprika Hostel in Istanbul, where we hosted about 4000 people so far. It has been always wonderful experience and I feel a bit lonely now living with only one flatmate. :)
So it doesn't matter for me if it's only a coffee or walk, I am sure it can be a life changing experience sometimes.


I can't imagine my life without:
music (world music but also metal, rock and reggae)
learning languages (currently I want to learn swahili, persian and kurdish & I want to polish my turkish, arabic and spanish)
meeting new people
discovering new places

  • culture
  • books
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • vegetarian
  • partying
  • drinking
  • socializing
  • music
  • world music
  • teaching
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I can't imagine my life without MUSIC and I prefer Rock & Metal, Reggae & World Music

I love movies but I enjoy watching them with somebody. My favourites are: Leon the Professional, Donnie Darko, Crossing the Bridge - the sound of Istanbul, Gegen die Wand, Mar aderno, 21 gramms and many more...

If I was living on a desert island kindle would be the thing that I'd take with me :) I love books of Elif Safak, Carlos Ruiz Zafon, Ryszard Kapuscinski.

Reading about culture, politics, anthropology ,history

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you german, as I'm the teacher of this beautiful language :) Being vegetarian, I can cook you something vegetarian. Being Polish I can party hard with you. :) Being optimist I can share the positive attitude to life with you :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Netherlands, Slovakia, Spain, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Ireland, Poland, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Izabela’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups