Soba Faris's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Soba’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Architect / Carpenter
  • University
  • From Bristol, England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Live in the present and make it beautiful!

ABOUT ME

Quite a relaxed person whom enjoys dedicating as much time to my hobbies as I can.

I have a young child so as you can imagine, hosting can be quite difficult. If you are happy to stay in a messy house then you can always send me a message.

I design and build furniture when I can - its my hobby which I'd like to spend more time doing but otherwise I'm finishing my architectural studies and working as an architect.

I L o v e meeting new people and learning about different cultures and backgrounds. I'm always keen to learn something new.

I'm a pretty athletic person who likes to play sports. I love cycling and have been known to move like lighting when on a bike.

PHILOSOPHY

To keep learning new things and to never give up.

If you're unhappy with something in your life.....embrace change.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm happy to host guests if I have space available. I'm known for moving house quite a lot though so not always possible.

At the moment, I am living in Bristol. If you need a place to stay, I can try and arrange something but due to my working hours, this can be quite difficult.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've couch surfed many times before I became a member of CouchSurfing....which is where I learnt about Couchsurfing. Great experiences and have always met really friendly people whom have gone out of their way to make me feel welcome in their cities.

Interests

Art, Creating, Drawing, Exploring, Photography, Rock Climbing, Sewing, Skateboarding, Snowboarding, Traveling, meeting new people.

I love to cycle to pretty much anywhere I have to go. So many more interests, so little space to list them all...

I'm currently trying to practically teach myself photography using a Canon AV-1. Really great camera, only downside is that because it uses film, I have to develop the photo's first before I get to see how feeble my photography skills are!

I've taught myself a bit of coding in the past although I've probably forgotten most of it.

Also currently teaching myself guitar. I've only just started doing so recently but am determined to stick to it at least until I can play a song.

  • arts
  • poetry
  • photography
  • clothing
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • coding
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • snowboarding
  • skateboarding
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • business
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC:
Jazz, instrumental, World Music, Rock, Indie, Alternative, Hip-hop. Anything really as my music tastes vary upon my mood. Love reggae, especially whilst living in Bristol.

I've found myself watching a lot of French and Italian films recently. I like picking up little phrases from these films and then using them when I can or if I can remember them! I find watching European films really helps when trying to learn a new language.

Currently improving my French language skills so have been reading a lot of French books recently.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've seen/done a lot of amazing things. I see a lot of amazing things everyday. I've seen a friend give birth before - as amazing as it was, it was pretty gross at the same time!

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach you how to sew, make clothes amongst other things. Alternatively, we could just go on the Internet and teach ourselves how to do stuff. Isn't the Internet amazing!

I've always wanted to learn to surf or go fishing. I'm always happy to learn anything that can be useful in life, so pretty much anything really.

I have a few bikes, so if you're up for it, we could cycle around the hills of Bristol, explore, cycle through potholes and piss off car drivers.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Greece, India, Spain, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Soba’s full profile. It’s free!