Fay Givi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Fay’s full profile.

Overview

  • 29 references 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Greek (modern), Swedish; learning Ancient Greek, Dutch, German, Latin, Sign Language - British, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Μπογιάτα
  • Umeå University, department of Psychology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

#FayStay
#MineOdyssey
#OrmaTous
#LoveConnection
#Opa
#VeganiseIt
#RainbowIsTheNewBlack

🌕🌖🌗🌘🌑🌒🌓🌔🌕

Tjaaa
I'm Fay and I'm good.
I grew up in Greece, the I lived in the Netherlands for some months and later I started travelling.
I was in Latin America for 2 months, doing some volunteering work, and then start studying psychology in Sweden.
*I love changes and I'm trying not to be in a comfort zone for long time..
I'm a dog mother, I have an Labrador retriever, Lakta (back home, Greece), and she is my favourite creature...
I was freegan for a small period of my live, when realized how many things we throw away, and generally I'm trying to follow a minimalistic lifestyle.

*Want to improve my Languages (Spanish/Swedish)*

Feel free to contact me on whatsapp +31610574774 🇬🇷

Pacha mama, I'm coming home, to the place where I belong🎶🌈

Εο, γαμώ τον φασισμό, εο σαπίλα φασισμός 🛃

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

⛔*Not interested in sex*
(try tinder, works better for that reason 💕)

I don't want to go for the clichés, but I will...
Yes Couchsurfing is the best website for everyone. It's not -only- about traveling cheap, but it's the best and most original way for a real trip.
Meeting people, hosting when you can't travel, and get hosted when you are traveling, or just speaking with people who has something in common with you, loving people and traveling.
Always had amazing experiences with Couchsurfers, making really good friends, and made my trips even more exciting...
Thanks for that!

Interests

Drawing

  • dogs
  • singing
  • performing arts
  • street art
  • modern art
  • music festivals
  • full moon party
  • bachata
  • raw food
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • working out
  • partying
  • traveling
  • volunteer work
  • socializing
  • dumpster diving
  • drawing
  • live music
  • classical music
  • guitar
  • atheism
  • psychology
  • study abroad
  • hitchhiking
  • solo travel
  • adventure travel
  • lgbt
  • greek food
  • party
  • feminism
  • exploring
  • hostels
  • rainbow gatherings
  • busking
  • drama
  • veganism
  • sun
  • peace
  • sunsets
  • workaway
  • vegan cooking
  • freeganism
  • rainbow gathering
  • hostel
  • agnosticism
  • greek mythology
  • moussaka
  • wwof

Music, Movies, and Books

🎶I hear many kinds of music, it depends of the mood and the company... Usually I prefer Greek songs, most of the times traditional songs and a special Greek kind called "rempetika". Moreover, I love hip hop and reggae, but I'm not a big fan of electronic music... My dad is a singer so I was in music since I was really young, the latest years I started discovering other kinds of music and I fall in love with flamenco and ska music (some favourite songs: σκυλίσια μέρα, blowing in the wind, γερνάω μαμά, I want to break free, agua (jarabe de palo), la vita e bella, forest gamp intro,Ο Χομαγιούν και ο Βακαάρ, Santu paulu, a la mierda, ρακί στο Μπαλί, invitation to the blues etc)

📚About books.. Dario Fo, Maya Angelou, Milan Kundera, Homer, Euripides, Nietzsche, Erich Fromm, Eleni Priovolou, Taison, Emil Zola etc

🎥And about movies, I love animation, dramas, but I'm open in everything new! (Some of my favourite are Amelie, Frida, dead poets society, oldboy, Schindler's list, the pianist, la vita e bella, a miracle worker, dogville, spirtokouto, San Michele aveva un Gallo, a clockwork orange, Malèna, the lobster, the doors movie, the theory of everything, matrix, silence of the lamps, requiem for a dream, black swan, fight club, the seventh steal, smultronstället, dogtooth, One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest, memento, American history X, Princess Mononoque etc)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Volunteering in house of a blind couple for a week in Germany, helping with the household, children and everyday life.
I've stayed in Rotterdam for some months, after my graduation

I hitchhike from the Netherlands to Portugal (and from Portugal to Greece)
I was in the rainbow gathering for some weeks🌈
playing music on the street and dancing with strangers in many places

Went alone for a trip in Mexico!
Start studying psychology in Sweden

(The best is yet to come...*)

Teach, Learn, Share

I play clarinet, and try to play some piano and guitar (recently started playing the guitar and singing again🎶
)

I also love drawing
I am trying to learn foreign languages, but I can share with you some stories about the greek roots of our languages.
I'm really proud of being greek and trying to share the interesting culture we have, but I'm really curious about other cultures and traditions too (I love legends and mythology... Try to Impress me😄😄)
I would love to tell you about some traditions that we have in Greece, and maybe to teach you how to dance ''τσιφτετέλι", an dance with middle East origins, very popular in Greece though.

*Keep in mind that I'm traveling in a really low budget, so I'm not really comfortable about going in bars and restaurants, but really into a picnic, a beer in a park and a bit lower budget ideas...

What I Can Share with Hosts

Sharing is caring, is a phrase that I love, so actually I can share whatever I have..
🎶and the more that I give, the more I've got to give, it's the way that I live, it's what I'm living for, pam pam pam🎶
(Could be some traditional (vegan😜) Greek food,
Some nice mythology stories, and some good aura... Waiting forward to meet you🇬🇷)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Netherlands, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Greece, Netherlands, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Fay’s full profile.

My Groups