Federico Pepa's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 98% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Federico’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian, Portuguese; learning Spanish
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2020
  • Marketing & Communication Student
  • Bachelor in Interpreting and Translation
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm just a guy who loves travelling, living everything in an intense way, writing journals while constantly trying to make every week of my life worth remembering. I speak 4 languages (or I'm supposed to) and I'm trying to learn Spanish. I'm currently a student in Milan but I already lived in 3 more countries for some exchange experiences. I love stories and long conversations. Be ready to be asked a lot of questions, I'm a very curious person who wants to know about you.
Instagram: @federicopepa
My Linkedin: Federico Pepa

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To share and hear stories, to learn about new people and new places, to make memories and to experience the world in my living room while talking to my guests.

I love to be a welcoming person and to make people feel comfortable, just don't forget: COUCHSURFING IS NOT A FREE AIRBNB and, therefore, make sure not to write messages that give that idea ;)

Interests

Sports, nature and music.
My ideal day would be on a mountain with some good friends and some good music in the car while driving back home at the end of the day.

  • writing
  • poetry
  • photography
  • backpacking
  • extreme sports
  • adventure travel
  • food
  • parkour
  • horror movies
  • mountain trekking

Music, Movies, and Books

I love many different genres of music (classical, pop, rock, electronic, indie, soundtracks, folk, latino, funk carioca, EDM...).
I mainly read adventure books, biographies and books about journeys or lone travellers.
I love horror movies, I could watch them every day.

Music is definitely a big part of my existence. I always try to find the perfect soundtrack for what I'm living.
I'm not a huge fan of books while I love podcasts.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've been writing a journal about every single day of my life for the past 6 years; if you meet me, you'll end up in those pages too. If I'll ever get famous (which I doubt) you'll be part of the story.

I've been backpacking around New Zealand by myself when I was just 20! That was a damn good trip!

Had a magnificent road trip through Patagonia!

Tried plenty of extreme sports. It all started with Parkour when I was just 13.

Drove 1340km in a day without any stop from Stockholm to Abisko just to see the Northern Lights

Teach, Learn, Share

I guess I can help out a bit with the languages I know besides sharing a good Italian meal cooked by me! I'm also a very curious person and I just love hearing stories about anything!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer a nice house with some friends in it, tasty dinners, a comfortable bed, some good Italian coffee and a friend (me) you can talk to about anything. We also have a pretty good projector, some decent speakers and a popcorn machine: yes, our own cinema.

Don't expect me to be able to hangout the whole day. Unfortunately, I'm usually quite busy until dinner time, but I always try to hangout as much as possible.

Even if I'm not able to hangout during the day I'll give you plenty of tips to visit the city!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Macao, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Portugal, San Marino, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Germany, Italy, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Federico’s full profile.

My Groups