Logo orange

Federico Bianchi

Milano, Lombardia, Italy

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Federico's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 8 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian; learning French, Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • PhD student in economic sociology & ...
  • No education listed
  • From I was born in Como, Italy
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

sooner or later I'll get to go to Balcans

ABOUT ME

i try to take out the best that i can from my spare time. i like playing and listening to music, reading, studying and learning from people and books and sounds. i try to visit foreign countries as much as possible, keeping in touch with people from all over the world to play, talk and chill together. i really like to discuss with people about music, society, poitics, books.. i like to get lost in new places and meet people from other places.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I visited Greece, Turkey and Germany with Couch Surfing and I got to meet a lot of people whom I met around Europe or I hosted at my place.

Interests

travelling with CS gives me the possibility not only to visit places but living with people from different countries and cultures. this is one of the things i like the most: people and how incredibly bizarre and powerful they are. That brought me to study sociology and putting apart my dreams of becoming a real guitarist. this is the other main interest of mine: i play guitar in a blues/rock band. i can bring you the cd!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

- The silence in the woods around the Meteora rocks in Greece
- the kindness of a Turkish man who, not being able to communicate with me, jumped in my car, brought me to the place I asked him information about and made me stop to leave him in the middle of nowhere without a way to come back.
- renting a camper in Germany, finding out a week later that there was no licence with it, going back to the renter and making him give us back all the money spent during the trip

Countries I've Visited

Andorra, Austria, France, Greece, Hungary, Netherlands, San Marino, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Federico's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile