Felipe Sanz's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 99% response rate
  • Last login 42 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Felipe’s full profile.


  • 110 references 73 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 43, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Engineering
  • High school
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Born in Ibiza. I'm a sportive, respectful, open-minded person, who enjoys the day, the sun and the sea. When I host travelers at home I invest my time showing them this beautiful island, the nice beaches, hiking routes to hidden places, share sunsets, good places to eat and introduce my friends... during the summer I have free afternoons to hang out and share time with travelers and at the weekends I can host people at home.

Ibiza is a wonderful place that offers much more than night parties and I hope to show you the other side of the island that will surprise you much more.

Please, before requesting accommodation at my home, read my profile carefully and note that I host during the weekends.
Due to the large number of requests recieved I have decided to put some filters and rules so I make sure that I will have a good connection with the traveler I am going to share my home. If you are into these types of people, you better not ask me for accommodation:

- Smokers or people involved in drugs. 🚭
- Party animals coming for night life and clubbing at the island.
- Super low budget travellers: CS does not means free hotel, no free food from the fridge...
- Workers who come to the island for the season.
- Couples: sorry but better try a hotel and be romantic. 💞

In summary, I will host at home only real travelers who are in holiday mood and want to share good moments together.

"we only live once, but if we do it right once it's enough" - Mae West

📷 Instagram: @philip.ibz
🧭 PolarSteps traveler: @FelipeSanz

Ibicenco local, soy una persona deportista, respetuosa y con mente abierta, que disfruta del dia, el sol y el mar. Invierto mi tiempo en mostrar a los viajeros ésta maravillosa isla, las playas bonitas, rutas de senderismo a lugares ocultos, compartir una puesta de sol, buenos sitios donde comer y presentar a mis amigos... durante el verano tengo las tardes libres para quedar y compartir tiempo con viajeros; y durante el fin de semana puedo alojar en casa si veo que tenemos una buena conexión.

Ibiza es un lugar que ofrece mas que fiestas nocturnas y espero poder enseñarte la otra parte de la isla que te sorprenderá mucho mas.

Por favor, antes de solicitar alojamiento en mi casa, lee atentamente mi perfil y ten en cuenta que alojo los fines de semana.
Debido al gran número de solicitudes que recibo he decidido poner algunos filtros y reglas para asegurarme de que tendré una buena conexión con el viajero con el que voy a compartir mi casa. Si estas en éstos tipos de personas, mejor no me pidas alojamiento:

- Fumadores o personas involucradas con drogas. 🚭
- Fiesteros que vienen a la vida nocturna y las discotecas de la isla.
- Viajeros de super bajo presupuesto: CS no es un hotel gratis, no es comida gratis en la nevera...
- Trabajadores que vienen a la isla para trabajar de temporada.
- Parejas: lo siento, mejor probar un hotel y ser románticos. 💞

En resumen, sólo acogeré en casa a viajeros que tengan ganas de pasar un par de días en modo vacaciones y compartir buenos momentos juntos.

"solo vivimos una vez, pero si lo hacemos bien una vez es suficiente" - Mae West

📷 Instagram: @philip.ibz
🧭 PolarSteps traveler: @FelipeSanz

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to meet new people to share travelling experiences, practice English, do sports and travel to their countries if we have a nice friendship.

Quiero conocer gente para compartir experiencias de viajes, practicar Ingles, realizar deportes juntos y viajar a sus paises de origen si tenemos una buena relación de amistad.


  • traveling
  • sports
  • meeting new people

Music, Movies, and Books

- This island is not made for staying in front of the tv, watching films or series; life is outdoor.
- Music: U2, Sia, Moby, Tove Lo, Ellie Goulding, Lana del Rey; Spanish: Fito y Fitipaldis, Bebe, Rosana, Pastora.
- Books: travel guides and engineering manuals ! I can not read a novel book without falling asleep.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Rafting at Zambeze river in Zambia.
- Contemplate the moai at sunrise on Easter Island.
- A safari in Kruger National Park.
- Travel the 'Camino de Santiago' by bicycle.
- Dancing waltz on New Year's Eve in center of Vienna.
- Be finisher at the Cape Epic MTB race at South Africa.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Discover the authentic Ibiza: the island of silence, surrounded by nature, the coast without tourists, the traditional inland villages... as shown in this beautiful advertisement of The Real Ibiza:


Descubrir la ibiza auténtica: la isla del silencio, la naturaleza, la costa sin turistas, los pueblos tradicionales de interior... tal y como muestra este precioso anuncio de La Ibiza Real:


Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kenya, Malaysia, Mexico, Morocco, New Zealand, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Russian Federation, Scotland, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Felipe’s full profile.