Felix Klein's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Felix’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Amharic, Latin, Spanish
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Travelling
  • High School
  • From Bielefeld, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

Hi!
I am 20-years-old backpacker from Germany. I grew up in Bielefeld a small city near Cologne and after I finished High School I went to a very small village close to Hamburg and volunteered in a National Reserve at the Elbe River. I really enjoyed my year there and discovered my love to nature. In this time I also learned some ornithology skills (science of birds) and i am very interested in birds all over the world.
After finishing my Voluntary-work in Germany I asked another organization to send me to Ethiopia. There I worked for six months for the same purpose - enviromental protection and especially bird countings. I really liked my town, Bonga in SSNR. It is a green and lovely place located on the hillside. I felt that I wanted to see more of the Eastern part of Africa. And since 19th of March I travel through Kenya, Tanzania, Uganda and Ruanda. In the smaller villages I want to stay in cheap accomondation, but in the bigger cities I experienced that I fastly felt lost and could not enjoy my time. I am not a city child! So I would like to find some people how can host and help me there.

I am looking forward to meet you, Felix

Interests

  • birds
  • perfumes
  • traveling
  • backpacking
  • ornithology
  • science

Join Couchsurfing to see Felix’s full profile. It’s free!